We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night with Husband and Daughter. Had an issue with the room allocated to us, mentioned it to reception and problem was sorted! Excellent customer service, Staff were excellent. Hotel in brilliant location and good car parking. Will stay here again. Thank you for a good Stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwyliauambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Gwyliauambyth,
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased we sorted your room allocation quickly and you had an enjoyable stay.
We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 night midweek break 13 Aug 2013. Arrived at Lime street station. a ten minute walk to the hotel. Loved the hotel. Check in and out very quick. Staff very polite and friendly. Had a room on 6th floor. No view but great room. Twin beds were huge, must have been three quarter size and so comfy. Great tv with lots of channels. Free wifi in room. No bath but fabulous shower. Liked the separate toilet room. Room facilities good with a fridge. Had paid for breakfast which was excellent. Brilliant service, comfortable seats, very relaxing experience. Good quality sausages and bacon. Loads of choice. One of the best breakfasts I have had away from home. Brilliant location for all tourist attractions. A brisk 5 min walk from Albert dock and Liverpool One. Would recommend the open top Liverpool Explorer bus. Fabulous tour you can hop on and off and see some great attractions. Both cathedrals worth a visit also the philharmonic pub. We ate out 2 nights at The Pumphouse down at the Albert Dock, good food, wine and good prices. Can't wait to go back and would definitely stay at Novotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_M52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Linda,
Thank you for the fabulous review, great to see you had such a good time.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Liverpool
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice and clean, friendly staff and just what you expect from Novotel. But, two reception points for check in and out at busy times is just not good enough. Swimming pool is in fact a relaxation pool which just means its too small to swim in. Bought a glass of wine and received £3 in 10 pence pieces for change of a £10 not. Come on Novotel you can do better.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Milton178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Milton178,
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased you found the hotel clean and employees friendly.
We do have two additional self-check-in and checkout kiosks if the main reception is busy on your future stay.
My apologies about the amount of change issued to you at the bar. I have brought this to the attention of the Food and Beverage Manager to make sure we carry the correct levels of change in the till.
We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here as a couple with our small dog - the hotel is excellently situated and the check in experience was very professional and friendly
Our bedroom was a good size and was well equipped and the cleanliness of the bedroom and indeed all of the hotel was very good
The buffet breakfast was excellent and we would certainly return

Room Tip: don't think there's much difference between the floors/rooms - certainly there's no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorhomemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear motorhomemacs,
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased you had a great stay.
We do have some fantastic views from the high floors over the city that we can allocate you on availability for a future stay
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to watch a liverpool match for the weekend and booked a special dinner bed and breakfast rate, got a good price and everything about the stay was excellent, cracking location, good food (pricey If u haven't prepaid) clean modern hotel, lovely room and big bed and my kids loved their bed. Staff were friendly and helpful and nice... Nothing was too much trouble.

Would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: Any room is good.. Though try and get a lower ground floor if u have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Mike D,
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased you had a great stay for the football weekend.
We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Liverpool.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just finished our stay at the Novotel Liverpool and it was a great stay again staff from Reception to Housekeeping made us very friendly also had son and girlfriend in another room which thay liked very much will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Kevin l,
Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased you had a good stay and the team made you relaxed.
We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Liverpool.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank liambhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing