We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“spotless”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights , staff were very friendly and bedrooms were very clean with a lovely bed and bathroom .swimming pool and steam room were great too ,we enjoyed are stay and will be going back .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Rosbarnes

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    910
    292
    77
    45
See reviews for
651
717
113
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

From Q Park next door, (discounted on check out), to check in, to the pool, to the restaurant all seamless, spotless and superb.
Matt front of house was excellent as were the staff who made our stay so rewarding.
Great location for concerts at the Echo Arena and shopping. Will have no hesitation in returning to this hotel. The generic company feedback was excellent and reported our positive feedback directly to the hotel who responded by return.
Maurice the general manager is very proactive and to be commended

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear spena

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and your very kind words! I am sure they will serve as an encourangement for my staff to keep on providing excellent customer service! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodoe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was a clean, neat hotel with a wonderful bathroom. I was afraid it should be noisy, locating so near the city center, but I slept well all 3 nights without disturbance.

On my next trip to Liverpool I surely will prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Linda S

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to hear that you a good night's sleep! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for friends hen do. The central location is great. The rooms are a great size. The bathrooms are big. Nice tv and desk if you need it. Didn't have breakfast, unfortunately didn't have time to use the pool. You get discount which brings the car park to £9.50 still a bit. Overall Great hotel would have liked breakfast for the price of 100.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingupsycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Pingupsycho

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel was perfectly situated and clean. The staff were very helpfull. The one negative was the breakfast, it is £10 if you book it on arrival and is not worth anywhere near that. There is a cracking irish bar uo the road which provides much better for half the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Tigers2011

Thank you for writing a review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the breakfast. We have an extended, unlimited hot and cold breakfast for only £9.95 when you pre book this upon check in. There are places around us that offer a breakfast for less then this however our selection is much wider then theirs. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good rooms great air con and u can open window . Great to have air
Bar trendy lights and bit expensive . There is a small pool and gym. Parking is ay Q park nearby and cost about a tenner with hotel discount
Breakfast good and bed comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear n8bear

Thank you for your review and your kind words, they are much appreciated! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for a weeks business trip. I cannot fault it.
Would also like to compliment the chef (again!) on Thursday 4th October night - he cooked the best steak I have had in years! Still raving about it!
Puts the other Premier et al hotels in the shade - well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticko97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Ticko97

Thank you so much for writing a review and your kind words especially with regards to the Chef! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your steak! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Property: Novotel Liverpool
Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing