We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather Large Party”

Yo! Sushi Liverpool One
Order Online
Ranked #497 of 2,139 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Description: YO! Sushi bought the traditional Japanese 'kaiten' (conveyor belt) sushi to London in 1997. Now we have over 90 restaurants around the globe, with plenty more coming along the belt. We serve nearly 100 different dishes using the freshest ingredients to over 6 million guests a year. A more thrilling, more colourful, more 'Tokyo' world is out there. In here: YO! Come in. Experience Tokyo. Live Fast. Eat Well.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We went on a Monday afternoon to make the most of Blue Plate Monday for our university society's end of year meal. There was a rather large group of us (14 people) and the staff did a great job at accommodating us and making sure that we could all sit together. They were quick when taking orders as well as delivering ordered drinks and food to the group.
Overall, really lovely afternoon and the staff was amazing. Would definitely come again!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coollike95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Coollike95, thanks for all the stars! We hope to see you back soon. Thanks, Yo! Sushi - Liverpool One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

If you haven’t been to one of these workshops - it’s a must. We got it as a Christmas present and we had such a laugh.
You get to take loads away too.
Thanks for a great evening guys xxx

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank glittermurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

YO Glittermurph thanks for the awesome feedback, our teams really appreciate it! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

To be honest Yo Sushi for the portion size on a normal day is not worth it but on Wednesdays you can eat and that includes hot dishes for the special price as above. This is worth trying but then Yo Sushi is Yo Sushi ..... you pile in ... sit cramped on your stool facing forwards ....... mop up the plate and leave. Not ideal for socialising but if you like a sushi hit then its just about OK.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake-from-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Great review Jake-from-liverpool, thanks for putting Yo! Sushi - Liverpool One on the map! Let us know if we can help with anything else! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Staff very helpful. Menu was to a high standard. Food was good pop corn prawns are very nice. £1 for unlimited water.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thanks for the review! Hopefully we can get that fifth star next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The staff were super friendly, we were there on Thursday 18 April. Everyone we encountered had a smile. The food was amazing, the carousel food - lots of choice. The menu ordered food was ready really quickly. My teenagers 16 and 14 were with me and so often staff can ignore them. In Yo Sushi they were chatty to my teenager S and had us all smiling and laughing.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Joan M, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to see you back soon. Thanks, Yo! Sushi - Liverpool One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi Liverpool One also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Yo! Sushi Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing