We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and spotlessly clean appartments perfectly located in the city centre with excellent service- nothing was too much troub”
Review of Signature Living

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Signature Living
Ranked #10 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
1 review
“Stylish and spotlessly clean appartments perfectly located in the city centre with excellent service- nothing was too much troub”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Myself and 13 friends were celebrating the birth of my daughter and looking at a place to accommodate us all in a city centre location. From the initial phonecall I found signature living to be extremely helpful and accommodating. We stayed in apartment 13 on Matthew street which was extremely spacious, clean and perfect for what we wanted. The kitchen had a large communal area which was perfect, a large tv was on the wall. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool bath and each bedroom had ensuite bathrooms. Lots of towels and extra pillows were available . As the Appartment was up 3 flights of stairs we were greeted and then a Porter walked back to the car park and carried our bags for us. I was very impressed with the customer care we received, Danny texted me before I arrived, then called me and then met me on arrival. He was very helpful showing me around the appartments and suggesting bars and resteraunts. He also gave me his mobile number to call him if we needed anything at all. The following morning all our bags were carried back down to the entrance for us. In conclusion I found the apartments to be in a perfect location, very clean and the service to be excellent . All if my friends were impressed and I will be staying with signature living again. Thank u for making our stay a special one!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    92
    26
    29
    34
See reviews for
143
214
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Put very simply, this "pad" was perfect for the 14 of us, an afternoon with a few drinks, bite to eat whilst getting ready to hit the casino, bars and clubs, you couldn't get anymore central for wherever you want to go in the city, guest lists if you need them coupled with local restaurant discounts what more could you want.

The accommodation has everything you could possibly need, comfy beds, full kitchen, great bathrooms, huge dining table, iPod docking stations, PS3(with Singstar)

We'll be staying again sometime next year, we usually use "posh pads" however this place gets you all together, brilliant !

Room Tip: We had apartment 14, 3 bedroom loads of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex by the sea
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I'm coming up to a first anniversary of staying at Signature in Victoria street every week for a year as a mid week business guest. The service from all the staff is consistently excellent as is the standard of the accommodation. Complimenary wi fi, tea, coffee and fresh milk, plus the personal first class service make the Signature Apartments the best place to stay in Liverpool. I can't recommend Signature highly enough.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kataine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Amazing rooms in a great location for a affordable price...really helpfull and friendly staff! Stayed in the penthouse suite was really modern and nice...had out own projecter screen with a ps3! Beautiful bathroom..with our own jaccuzi tub..Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great value for money, excellent location. The apartment was superb, it had everything you needed for a great stay. Also a special thanks to Matt who really looked after us. Will be definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed in an apartment on Victoria Street. The apartment was very spacious and very modern.Great value for money. The location is right in the heart of Liverpool city centre. Only a few minutes walk away from Liverpool One shopping area and Concert Square.
Matt was brilliant. We arrived at 10am but Matt was able to sort us out with an early check in. He was very helpful. Checkout is 11am and we were quite fragile after a heavy night on the beer. Matt knocked on the door and waited outside while we got ready instead of some places where they barge in and tell you its time to go. We were also able to leave our bags at the apartment and collect them when we were leaving for the airport. Will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Liverpool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanekDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Deciding to have a girlie shopping trip combined with a concert at the Echo arena we decided to stay at the Signature Living apartments as we had heard they were central and excellent value for money! Fantastic that's all I will say, can totally recommend them, a first class service, Matt was a total star showed us around and organised our restaurant meal, rang daily to check if we were ok and if we needed anything. Will be back in March for definite, a first class apartment and total value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi Catherine,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Signature Living, it sounds like you have had an amazing stay in Liverpool. I am pleased that you found us to be great value for money, and that Matt gave you a warm welcome. I shall pass on your kind feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Signature Living in March. Keep an eye out for our new apart-hotel opening in March - maybe this is the one to try for next time :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
1,539 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
808 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Property: Signature Living
Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Signature Living 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment provider, based in the very centre of Liverpool. Our apartments offer so much more space, flexibility and functionality than any hotel. Our concierge service has been adapted to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing