We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning apartment!”
Review of Signature Living

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Signature Living
Ranked #11 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just recently stayed at Signature Living in the City of Liverpool in their Superior apartment,absolutely stunning!!We have stayed in Liverpool a few times now in some really nice hotels but this was definitely our favourite so far!The location is perfect with all the bars,shops and attractions so close by too.This trip was a surprise for my Husband's Birthday and the staff were so friendly and helpful to us and our family we all agreed we would most definitely love to return to these fabulous apartments and wonderful City,fantastic weekend,thank you once again Signature Living!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karensmith822016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    92
    26
    31
    34
See reviews for
143
213
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

1.Very mixed, overall nice enough flats but way,way overpriced: £180 for a one bed +2 sofa beds in living room. Hotel would have been cheaper.

2. Chaotic/vague arrival info...felt a bit amateur
We were supposed to be able to drop bags at 11am before room was ready at 2/3pm.. the guy said no problem but then we arrived the front door was locked. We rang 6 times before we got him again had to wait out on street for 10 mins for him to show up to take the bags. Also, they seem to assume everyone is on a crazed stag weekend and treat you accordingly (pointing out severe penalties for damage etc) ...

2. Rooms were very stuffy, only tiny windows that cannot be opened more than a few inches. They have security locks on them

3. Sunday Checkout at 11am didn't stop very aggressive cleaners banging on our door at 10.45am and again at 10.50am. Total pain, very rude.The worst part of the whole weekend and implied message is 'time's up get out'
Cleaner grunted: "We didn't know anyone was there.." Sure buddy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachmandublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Beautiful apartment with good location and friendly service. Perfect. We were 6 in one apartment and enjoyed our stay tremendly.

Room Tip: apartment 9 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Signature is the creme da la creme I'n hotels, worth every penny, called them this morning to book for my next visit 2 months ahead because I wouldn't even contemplate staying anywhere else. The staff couldnt be more, helpful, polite, and hospitable which is exactly what we experience when we stayed with signature previously. There website is spot on with photos that actually correctly show what the rooms are like and what they have to offer. Cleanliness 5* and location perfect, I actually cannot recommend this hotel enough which considering some of the places I've stayed in the uk it's refreshing to be able to say all this.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuliface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for three nights - the apartment was very well equiped with everything you need to self cater. The location was superb right in the city centre - all in all great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Wonderful place, the hotel is very close to shops and station. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. Very soon we will be back again.

Room Tip: very modern interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NINA_VASILEVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

i arranged a hen do here last weekend and had an absolute ball. Everything to do with the apartments was so easy, the people i spoke to beforehand about booking and things were super friendly. The apartments themselves were gorgeous - really well finished, roomy, airy, had everything we needed - towels, hairdryers, fridge, freezer, microwave, cooker - and a washing machine..! the apartment block was full of hens but it wasn't crazy - you couldn't hear other groups at all. it's also incredibly central which made it really easy to get about. if you drive, you can get a discount parking at the nearby NCP which is nice - instead of £18 for 24 hours you pay £11. The receptionists gave us great advice on eating out and going out - alma de cuba is great, just don't touch the dancers...peacocks fun, heebee jeebies fun, newwz bar fun..we didn't have a single bad night out at all! also for food - i'd totally reccommend viva brazil for lunch just up the road from the apartments. In short - liverpool for a hen is ace - and stay here, it's lovely!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,425 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Property: Signature Living
Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Signature Living 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment provider, based in the very centre of Liverpool. Our apartments offer so much more space, flexibility and functionality than any hotel. Our concierge service has been adapted to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing