We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money but quite a way from centre”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Daniel House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
julie.sum...
Burnley, Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value for money but quite a way from centre”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Pros

Speedy check in
Very clean
Comfy beds
Spacious
Quiet
TV and sky in lounge area
2 sachets of coffee and milk provided for that must have brew first thing

Cons
Rooms hot and windows don't open very wide, luckily we brought our fan.
Outside not nice typical ex council house flats building.
Long way from centre however there are very frequent buses cost 4.60 for 2.

Overall great value and rooms nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here whilst away on business. Can’t recommend enough. Tbh the building looks a bit ropey from the outside, but lovely inside. I stayed in a studio apartment for one. It had everything I needed. Staff could not of been more helpful and a great price as well.

Will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GConway
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First of all, our two night stay was very cheap, so we had expectations to match this - so here's a few comments on our stay.

Staff: all very friendly and always had time to crack a joke or two. At times this could be seen as a bit "in your face" but i guess that comes down to what mood you're in.

Room: simple and clean, so fine for our needs (somewhere to wash and crash, that's it). Only constructive criticism is that the wet-room style bathroom is not very good - I'm not sure if this is in all the rooms, or just those we stayed in. As with any wet room - EVERYTHING got wet when washing. We were even advised to take the toilet roll out the room whilst showering. After having a shower, the room is then soaked, so take flip-flops with you to avoid any wet feet in the middle of the night!

We stayed on the ground floor on a hot weekend. As our window opened out straight onto the pavement, we didnt feel it was safe to leave them open - especially as there was a pub just outside, with rowdy drinkers until around 2am on the Saturday night.

Location: it's quite a way out of town. We walked down to the Albert docks when we first arrived, and it took us around an hour. Much longer than expected. I can't say the walk is very nice either - through derelict areas, run down buildings and main roads. Not recommended alone, or as a couple. Luckily, cabs are readily available and cost between £6-10 into town, depending on the time of day.

Overall: if you just want somewhere cheap and cheerful, with free parking. It's ok. It'll hopefully be better when their bar/restaurant opens upstairs (no date publicised, just "coming soon")

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazzer666...
Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good base for Liverpool visit”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

One night stay for 3 of us to attend football at Anfield. Easy to find and in a very quiet location that is a mix of residential and warehouse-type buildings. Whilst not in city centre, location is excellent with a rail station 5 mins walk away (10 mins to Liverpool Central, trains every 15 mins) and main bus route into Liverpool on the doorstep. Anfield and Goodison Park are within 30 mins walk. Secure parking on site (barrier controlled). Reception staff very friendly and welcoming. Great night's sleep. Accommodation looks like former flats (maybe council ?), cleverly converted into decent rental accommodation (only a small % appear to be short term lets). Space has been used as creatively as possible so there are a few quirks as others have mentioned. Our apartment had two bedrooms - 1 with 2 singles and the other with 3 singles. Both bedrooms had a shower/wetroom, and there was a separate lounge/kitchen area and TV (full Sky package included). Decent furniture and linen, tea and coffee provided in room. Good value, good base for exploring the area and would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnthomm...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at Daniel house for daughter in law to be’s henparty, could not have wished for better location, apartments modern, spotless and clean with everything you needed , even complimentary tea and coffee, 24 hr reception were staff were really friendly and helpful only wished we had stayed longer, would definately stay again, highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pincer201...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Weekend stay ”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned home from a weekend away got an 18th birthday party.
It staff are great. Can have a good joke with the security guards.
Rooms spacious.
Would visit again.

The only down side is.. could do with some door stops to wedge kitchenette door open when there's a few of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgoodings...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Silly designs to room”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Rooms are lovely but very poorly designed. On the back of our door into the bedroom there was a mirror and straight opposite that door was the bathroom door, so as one of us was walking out the bathroom one walked in and caused the mirror to smash, cutting my hand. There is plenty of room on the wall for the mirror to go and closer to plug sockets so you can do your hair etc. Staff was very quick and attentive to clean up the shattered glass or us and made sure my hand was okay. Staff are lovely and get 10/10 and always look out for their customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing