We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience British Music Experience
from $18.45
More Info
from $26.36
More Info
from $1,449.74
More Info
from $2,098.79
More Info
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
563
173
63
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
563
173
63
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boy george cunard building spice girls dance studio interactive section play instruments dance booth gibson guitars sound booth david bowie hand written lyrics glam rock bass guitar interactive screens audio guide dance moves drum kit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 825 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Went to the British Music Experience last Friday(17th). What a smashing place! Every era from 50s onwards to date was catered for. Some great exhibits and fab music playing in the background. Very nostalgic. Staff were all lovely.Very knowledgeable and helpful, especially Ben and Paul. Plus there is a very nice café.Would highly recommend a visit if you're a music fan.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank audreysim181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We visited the BME on a day trip to Liverpool and we were blown away! Loved everything, the artifacts, the holograms, and especially the lyric sheets. My only complaint was that I wanted more! Kudos to all involved- this place is top notch and the staff were excellent.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

If you have any desire to know more about the history of British Music then this the place to come. My husband and I spent 3 hours here and thoroughly enjoyed it.

When you enter the room it looks quite small and I was initially quite disappointed but it really is packed full!

We enjoyed the holographic performance by Boy George but wish there were lots more artists shown in this way as we ended up watching the same one twice.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Happypandauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

A historical interactive trip through British Music well worth a visit. It spans the decades so or group age spanning between 60 and 18yrs enjoyed it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Adventure517638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We had a surprising possitive adventure at the British musice experience museum of Liverpool. Exiting, delighting, nostalgic , romantic...fantastic!
Dont miss it in your next visit to amazing Liverpool.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Medinatenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews