We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Ullet Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ullet Suites
Ranked #72 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I only booked the room in the afternoon of our Friday night stay. When we arrived we had a room at the front which had road noise. I called Reception (as it is an unmanned hotel) & they called back with a different room. I was impressed at the cleanliness and how helpful they were. For a basic room for the night I would recommend it and would stay again. There is a kitchen on each floor for guests to use.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    15
    14
    17
See reviews for
12
27
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights last year, the room was basic, and in dire need of a bit of TLC....there were holes in the wall caused by the door banging into the wall.. the small TV did not work at all .. and worst of all we were on the ground floor and the windows were not secure they could not be locked at all and could easily be opened from outside.
We reported the TV was not working and that the window could not be locked on arrival and nothing was done to rectify this despite us reporting it.
When we returned home I e-mailed the Ullet suits on a few occasions I never ever got a reply!!!

Room Tip: try to get a room with a windows that can't be opened from outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank treeneyweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night as we were up in Liverpool to see a football match. When we arrived at this hotel we were very disappointed, the garden out the front was overgrown, the front of the building is run down, there is no reception. The TV in the room was tiny and had poor reception. 'Easy links' into the city centre, well there's no station nearby. Nothing around it for ages and walk into town took 50 mins. It felt like a glorified hostel to be honest. Wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't go back. All I can say is the room was nice and it was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in the grove suits. Was very worried after booking this guest house after reading the reviews especially because I booked this hotel for several different people. We had 4 or 5 rooms. Hotel was very quiet which was nice, had it's own car park out the back. Doors have codes which they email to you! Clean communal kitchen type area with iron, microwave chairs etc. Rooms have a fridge, kettle, tele. Bathroom is fairly small, but it was clean. Towels provided. Shower could have been a bit more powerful, but that's all I could fault. Bedrooms were fairly large, high ceilings and generally nice looking. For the price we paid, I was very happy, it was better than other priced alternatives Travelodge, premier inn etc. Very close to city centre, taxi only cost £5 ish in and £10 back as it was night rates. Overall great! Would recommend if you want clean and pleasant, but don't expect the Ritz!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beany2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable and clean, and there was a fridge and a kettle, and access to a kitchen area if needed which also looked clean.

The bathroom was okay but badly designed. The towel rail was blocked by the shower door so there was no where to put your towel when you were in the shower and there was no mat provided so we had to use hand towels to stand on. There was no where to put toiletries on or even to put your wash bag. It should be quite simple to put a shelf up. The shower was difficult to use and the water flow was terrible.

The floors in the room were very slippery, they were some sort of hard wood/laminate and had been very polished. I slipped over twice getting out of bed with bare feet. As there was a lot of furnityre with sharp corners I thought this was dangerous.

There was a lot of traffic noise which didn't bother me but might annoy other people. Unfortunately some of the other guests were very noisy, I was woken up by a group of people coming in at 2.50 in the morning shouting at each other and banging doors. Having no staff on the propery meant there was no one to deal with it. If I had been staying on my own I would have found this intimidating.

Also the description of the place makes it sound as if there is a reasonable amount of parking. there are only two spaces and we had to find somewhere else to park

  • Liked — The bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Slippy floors and noisy guests
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Knowing this was an unattended hotel our expectations were quite low but we were pleasantly surprised. The room and communal areas were clean, tidy and presentable. The shower did fall off the wall which was a bit of shock first thing in the morning and the fridge was wonky but besides that the room was large and overall good value for money. Other reviews mention the noise and the small parking space available - guess we were lucky as the Suites were quiet and had no trouble parking out the front.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy_traveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The third floor room up narrow stairways was difficult to manage luggage.
Advertised with onsite parking but only 2 spots available.
Room was ok but aged as it would be.
Expectations were not high but were not quite met.
Area did not have much to walk to for eat or shop.

Room Tip: Ask for lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bashawm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
462 reviews
Sefton Park
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#75 of 97 in Liverpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 97 in Liverpool
380 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 97 in Liverpool
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ullet Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ullet Suites

Property: Ullet Suites
Address: 85 Ullet Road, Liverpool L17 2AA, England (Formerly Beech Mount Ullet Suites)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ullet Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ullet Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing