We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Save
Review Highlights
Great Service

Easy to book through Facebook. Tony was a really nice guy who was great with communication which... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
J8097LDdanw
Outstanding Service!

Iain and Tony looked after us for the day after we arrived from Ireland for a family funeral. Took... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
roisino73
Read all 142 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from $26.36
More Info
from $21.09
More Info
from $23.72
More Info
from $26.36
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
139
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return journey manchester airport city centre match days reliable service always on time lime st station haydock races hard working person minibus service john lennon airport visit anfield meeting point st george these guys liverpool fc beatles tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 142 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Myself and my husband used the mini bus from Liverpool city centre to Anfield for the match. Tony was an excellent driver and the lady we spoke to outside the taxi was very welcoming. We haven't used this service before to get to Anfield, but we will definitely be using them every time we visit for a game in future. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank ceriwynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Fantastic reliable ,reasonably priced return journey from Liverpool City centre to Anfield , I use this service for all the home games ,it’s very well organised by Tony and Julia ,the drivers are all great and they join in with all the banter after the games ,it’s advisable to pre book return journeys as this service is very popular

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank CupcakeLyndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Great service for every game ran by locals. Really friendly staff and perfect pick up and drop off spots.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 50terryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

What a FANTASTIC service from Tony and his Taxi One company!!! By far the best taxi/shuttle service I have ever had. We were 12 people from Iceland visiting Liverpool and Anfield and 8 of us went to the Liverpool-Everton match in the evening of 4th of December 2019. Tony waited for us at Lime Street when we arrived in the morning, drove us to Albert Dock for the Beatles Tour, and then later on he picked us up in the city center to drive us to Anfield. After the match he drove us back to our hotel, a 50 minutes journey. We stayed in touch before our visit and also during the day in Liverpool. So flexible, kind and fun to speak to. Tony surely helped make our visit to Liverpool a memorable one. When I visit Anfield and Liverpool again I will only use Taxi-One service. I HIGHLY recommend Tony and his Taxi-One service.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank holmsteinngauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Highly recommended, Tony and Allan was professional, we faced a problem on passoport control and Allan waited for us and took us to our hotel to leave our luggage and then to football match Liverpool - everton.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank skevii2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews