We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roscoe House
Nearby Hotels
$115
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$71
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$142
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
109
85
63
43
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
85
63
43
46
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 346 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

A party of 5 of us occupied 3 rooms. All were well equipped and exceptionally large, the rooms to the front were a little noisy, albeit we are used to almost total silence at home.
Breakfasts, served in our rooms, were more than ample, not cooked but much more than "continental.".
We found all the staff very pleasant and helpful; the hotel was very centrally located, we were able to walk to many of the local sights. We were on a 2 for 1 deal and overall we were very pleased with this hotel, perhaps some of the decoration was a little tired.

Room Tip: Go for rear rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinsmith007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Front desk lady were very rude and unhelpful. Place is overpriced for what you get. There are plenty of other options in Liverpool far better priced than this property.
Two bedroom apartment was clean but smelt mouldy and like it hadnt been opened in weeks.
Very rude, unhospitable and arrogant staff!
Save your money and stay somewhere else.
Liverpool is such a great city with great, friendly and kind people.
Roscoe House was definately a big disappointment!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

stayed in studio apartment with 3 friends stayed in both the main building and a serviced apartment block around the corner on numerous occasions.
value for money is excellent, staff are excellent, everything about roscoe house is excellent.
couldnt criticize if i tried

Room Tip: ask to stay in the apartment block around the corner from the main building
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Roscoe House hotel for a mid-week overnight stay recently. From the photographs and previous reviews we were not expecting a modern looking hotel but one with character and charm and it certainly was. It was booked last minute and we got a double room for just short of £40.00 which was certainly worth it. Would easily have paid £100 for what we were given.
Positives:
Great character. Yes there may be a few marks here and there but it is an older building and retains its original charms.
Size: We stayed in room 102 I believe which was next to the front door. The room was the largest I have ever stayed in. It had a seating area and large bathroom with high ceilings and a grand chandelier. It may well be for disabled guests and we did not complain about the amount of room we had.
Staff: The staff were friendly too. We played a bit of music whilst getting ready and were never asked to turn this down. We were never hassled to get out of our rooms from housekeeping either, leaving us to get on with our stay.
Bathroom: Shower was powerful and warm. The bathroom itself was great too.
Parking: Having looked at where to park in Liverpool overnight you can expect to be paying up to £20.00 for 24 hours. This was a major factor for booking with Roscoe House as we were able to park at the local Cathedral which is only 5 minutes walk. Not only was this only £6.00 for 24 hours but the car park is secured 24 hours a day and secured by barriers. Really happy with this.
Location: The hotel is close to town centre bars without having to listen to loud music all night.
Extras: The room had an iron and ironing board, free-view T.V, Coffee/Tea facilities along with an i-pod docking station.

However, I believe a good review needs to have a few critiques which I would like to point out.
Bed: The bed was not a double bed but two single put together with one large quilt. Whilst the beds themselves were comfy, there was a clear gap between my wife and I which meant we did not sleep together in the middle.
Breakfast: This was not offered to us by the receptionist but was highlighted in the welcome pack. We were aware that there was no breakfast in the price before arrival anyway so we did not mind.

The positives well outweigh the few negatives and would definitely recommend the Roscoe House for other potential guests. We will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on other rooms but ours (102) was great. Would advise to check the address of the hotel before arriving so that you do not miss it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed one night at the Roscoe, rooms were spacious with loads of traditional features. When ypu arrived you were asked what you wanted for breakfast the following day, full Enlish was not an option, there was yougurt, cerial, juice and a couple of ithe items on the menu. I assume there is no restraunt as the breakfast was left outside your room at an agreed time. You could quite easily miss the hotel as there is only a small sign by the front door with the name on it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traflwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews