We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Cowshed

Cowshed
Ranked #9 of 2,199 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $45
Description: Welcome to Cowshed, a place born from our love with beef, especially steaks. Choose from either one of our favourite steaks on the menu or something from our wonderfully created specials. If you love beef as much as we do, come in and say hello!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Cowshed, a place born from our love with beef, especially steaks. Choose from either one of our favourite steaks on the menu or something from our wonderfully created specials. If you love beef as much as we do, come in and say hello!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time in Liverpool and as it was our anniversary we wanted to go somewhere with great reviews on TripAdvisor.
We were really pleased that we chose the Cowshed.
Our meals were excellent. My wife chose the rump steak and I had the Ribeye. Both were cooked to our liking and were accompanied by sides that were just as good. The garlic mushrooms were superb.
We found room for bread and butter pudding, however, we both agreed that the main meal alone was more than enough!
The service was friendly and attentive and completed the experience.
To sum it up.... if you have a chance to visit, do so, you won’t regret it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Markpcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous!!! Great food and great service. Would highly recommend. We went in for lunch a had a lovely afternoon there.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank martinbell240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely steak, top service and very delicious drinks.

I practically rolled home!!

The girl who served us was so friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaS92334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place did fantastic steak which was delicious and full of flavour. We ordered a creamy cabbage/chorizo side which was great and overall the price was reasonable for the quality of the food. Staff were particularly lovely and gave us really personal service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chloerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was looking for somewhere to go for a special meal and the Cowshed did not disappoint. Made to feel very welcome on arrival by our waiter for the evening - "Aroon" who was extremely informative about the menu options and did an exceptional job in reciting the specials menu which was very extensive! He also assisted in selecting a beautiful wine (black Malbec) to accompany our meal. We had "The Greedy Cow(s)" which was a selection of Flat Iron, Rump and Ribeye steak and they were all cooked to perfection. We also loved the choice of sides on offer to accompany your steak - we had waffles and eggs, chips and garlic mushrooms all of which were beautiful. If you are looking for an intimate dining experience then look no further than Cowshed. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RBP1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowshed also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Cowshed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing