We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Dairy Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    94
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
78
96
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at The Old Dairy for 12 nights with my 3 year old grand daughter while my husband was in hospital, I could not have chosen better, the quality of the accommodation and cleanliness were excellent. The breakfast was plentiful and very nice. You can use the kitchen for preparing food for yourself it is well equipped even a dishwasher to clean up when you had finished. Michelle excels in going that extra mile to make you feel welcome and at home and Antonio the on site manager was always there to help if needed so I always felt safe and secure. Plenty of parking outside on the road. Most welcoming hotel I have stayed in I would definitely stay at The Old Dairy again if in the area and would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to be available for you whilst you we here under difficult circumstances. Thank you for your kind words,but most of all we are very happy that you felt at home here and we provided all you needed, including value !
Thanks lynette.x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice and quiet place, with a free car park. Rooms are really nice! Very very friendly and funny stuff! We were four people and all absolutely satisfied! A kitchen with everything and a nice breakfast is available, too! Great value!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review, its very important to us. The pleasure was all ours. We are happy to know that you got great value, thank you again Stefan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a smashing little place offering unbelievably good value for money. You get exactly what they say they offer - very clean, tidy rooms with a very, very generous breakfast for a set price. We booked direct, and so the breakfast was offered in the price. Michelle is a lovely host, and Antonio, her in-house staff, is clearly very proud of doing a good job. They could not be more friendly and helpful, and if we ever stay in Liverpool again, we will stay there, taking our bikes to explore the city. This is not the Hilton. If that's what you want, go there. This is a near-perfect budget hotel without airs and graces but with everything you need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totnesdoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Wow ! Well thank you so much for such a positive review. As always the pleasure is all ours, we simply love to see our guests have a happy stay xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at the Old Dairy in December for 4 days. Michelle is a truly lovely host, gentle, honest and kind. Acomodation was very comfortable with abundant breakfast. She even handed us dvds for the kid to watch. Has a nice stay at The Old Dairy will surely return there and advise you also to book your stay there. Its clean and not expensive

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McQueenMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Old Dairy. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, So glad you enjoyed all we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you all again, perhaps next season !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was traveling with my daughter and we planned to stay 2 days in Liverpool, we stayed 4, in The Old Dairy, Michelle and David's nice and warm place!! Such a friendly couple. The rooms are clean and quite comfortably, the place is located in a silent neighbourhood, really close where the Beatles lived before the fame!

Room Tip: just ask David or Michelle for a nice room and I bet you'll have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eniorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Old Dairy. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, i know david enjoyed the banter withyou ! Glad you got full value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed one day in Liverpool and The Old Dairy made that day perfect! After a looong day, their (Michelle and David) welcoming smile, comfy and spacious rooms and the clean beds make us feel at home. The breakfast was also very lovely with an open buffet and a variety of food. I definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meroztek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
The pleasure was all ours as always. We are always happy to find our guests appreciate the value factor! Thank you for making time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,015 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#24 of 97 in Liverpool
484 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
1,112 reviews
YHA Liverpool
#9 of 105 in Liverpool
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Guest House

Property: The Old Dairy Guest House
Address: 39A Kempton Road | Wavertree, Liverpool L15 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Dairy Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House provides warm hospitality with excellent value for money & excellent customer service with the provision of everything you could possibly want for your short stay here in Liverpool.Consider it your 'home away from home'. We are a Budget Guest House for those who have a limited budget but prefer quiet environment to rest away from the busy city. The Old Dairy has often been referred to as a 'hidden gem' is tucked away in a quiet, residential neighbourhood just a short bus ride from Liverpool's bustling city centre (2 miles) We were once a working dairy serving the local neighbourhood in bygone days. All of our guest bedrooms are modern and stylish, providing our guests with a very comfortable base to stay. Each room is furnished to very comfortable and modern standard providing all divan base beds in our double & twin rooms. Our Family room has double bed & 2 twin divan beds, our Triples have double bed & 1 single. We like our guests to feel at home so we provide all of our bedrooms with tea making facilities & complimentary tea & coffee as well as Flat screen digital TV/DVD players, plenty of hanging & storage space plus dressing mirror. Free wi-fi internet throughout the building. There is also free guest information pack in the guest rooms as well in our foyer. Bathroom toiletries are also included in all of our bathrooms both shared and en suites. Hair-dryers in all room & Irons and Ironing boards are also available at reception. The Old Dairy has an amply equipped mini kitchen/diner with refrigerator, 24 hr free tea and coffee; microwave oven, toasters & dishwasher, even the forgotten corkscrew! We don't impose any curfew so guests can come and go as they please as all rooms have own keys once guests are checked-in. Our apologies but we DO NOT accept bookings from Stag or Hen parties, boozing parties or similar as we want to provide a peaceful place for those who want somewhere quiet with warm hospitality. We will accept groups of walkers, cyclists or similar(those who don't intend to be partying !)who like a quiet peaceful place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Old Dairy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing