We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
133
34
6
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
34
6
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments lovely apartment great location restaurant bar and grill living kitchen area single bedroom building opposite whirlpool bath key code future stays building work loo roll city stay restaurants and bars home away from home over christmas great weekend in liverpool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Lovely apartment which was clean and tidy.
Evie was very helpful via email prior to our stay.
Restaurants and bars very near to the apartments location which is helpful.
Codes for your door are sent to you via email which makes the process very simple.
Will be back again next month :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mariadunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionBankGM, General Manager at Union Bank Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Mariadunne,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Union Bank Apartments.

It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your first stay with us and that you are already booked back in for a return visit.

I am please that Evie was very helpful prior to you stay and have passed this fedeback on to her.

We look forward to welcoming you again next month.

Kind regards

Laura Owens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Stayed twice now, fantastic both times everything you need for a home away from home. Definitely recommend. Apartment was beautifully decorated and big. Bathroom was lovely. We were able too check in early the second visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H4440DLoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionBankGM, General Manager at Union Bank Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear H4440DLsaraha

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Union Bank Apartments.

It is a pleasure to read that we have been fortunate to accommodate you twice now and both times have been fantastic. I am pleased that you have found both stay's a home from home experience - this is what we aim to provide with our accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you for a 3rd trip in the future. We do offer returning guests a direct discounts for any future stays too!

Kind regards

Laura Owens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Excellent apartments , minutes from James Street station. Clean modern rooms , tastefully decorated and with everything you need , towels, hair dryer iron etc and there’s even a welcome tea & coffee available.
Bedrooms are on the second floor overlooking the living room so you could be disturbed if your roommates stay up later but it wasn’t a problem to us.
Brilliant central location fir Liverpool One and the Albert Docks, will definitely use them again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Skatergirl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionBankGM, General Manager at Union Bank Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Skatergirl1964,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Union Bank Apartments.

It is great to read that you found the apartment to be in an excellent location and equipped with everything you need for a short break.

I am really pleased that you would stay with us again. We have a selection of apartments ranging from studio with corner spa bath through to duplex two bedrooms that can sleep up to 7 for you to try next time.

Please do contact us direct to book and we shall ensure you receive a discounted rate as a returning customer.

Kind regards

Laura Owens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments for three nights and we were very happy with our stay. We were on the top floor, there is a lift , and we were not disturbed by any outside noise, yes I heard the emptying of bottles mentioned earlier but you’re in a pub/eating area, they have to dispose of them sometime. The apartment had a single bedroom and a double en-suite bedroom, a bathroom and living/kitchen area. A hairdryer and iron is provided also tea,coffee, sugar, salt and pepper.
We booked directly and it was slightly cheaper than booking.com. The nearest railway station is James Street , turn left out of the station then turn left onto Fenwick Street and the apartments are halfway down. The apartments are in a good location for the waterfront, we went to the Liverpool Museum and it was very interesting and a must visit. There are lots of lovely eating places near by, we went to Mowgli and The Heritage and I would recommend both. There is a small Sainsbury’s near by , turn left out of the apartments then first left, first right, also a Tesco Express, turn left out of the apartments to the main road, turn left and it is a short way down the street, keep on walking up the street and it brings you to Primani eventually. We always enjoy Liverpool, there is so much to do and I would happily recommend the apartments.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mammibach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here previously and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when visiting this great city. Amazing apartment suite, much larger than anywhere else we have stayed in Liverpool and there's nothing negative to say whatsoever.
Great communications from booking, to checking in and also after our stay. Ideal location close to bars, restaurant's, Liverpool One and the Cavern Quarter. Plus the heavily discounted parking is a real bonus and it's only a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jeffbZ5539PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews