We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool

“Absolutely amazing”

Mowgli Street Food - Water Street
Ranked #100 of 2,169 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a meal with my sister and wasnt disappointed. Food was brilliant and our server Hannah (W) was very attentive and knowledgeable, she made our visit worthwhile! Great atmosphere and stunning decor

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Csol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropped in as staying round the corner. Polite staff eager to explain dishes, great variety, loved the chat and gunpowder chicken will definitely come again when we are in Liverpool.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 0rthopaedics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely experience overall with food and restaurant, however, Nisha, please don't grow so big that attention to detail is lost. Ladies toilets in Water Street; all around the base of the door and surrounding floor surface was dirty - take a look, it's all there

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank janetmB5069ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropped in here for the first time as staying close by when visiting Liverpool and it looked welcoming and atmospheric: great vibe, lovely staff, warm feeling, beautiful building- very busy but efficient. They were full as Saturday evening, but staff encouraged us to stay, had a quick drink at the bar and a table became free within a few minutes.Excellent food with great taste combinations, different to what is normally on offer at traditional restaurants but similar enough to want to try- spoilt for choice. Dishes were recommended without being overly up-sold and were delivered quickly so could have added to them if needed. Fab home made ice cream in sugar cone for dessert, wish we lived nearer! Will try another Mowgli closer to home and hope it’s as good...

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Loum112019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned last week for lunch . Booked table ahead as it can get very busy..
Seated at 1.30 ordered drinks and by 2 pm no-one had come back to take our food order..another table came after us and their order was taken and served before us..disappointing .

I explained I have a swallowing problem and the lentil dhal was recommended ..sadly I could not swallow it so just had soft drinks instead..my husband enjoyed his lamb curry and dessert.

We were charged for the lentil dhal which I thought they may have taken off the bill.

We went to pay with X2 £25 Mowgli
gift cards but the waitress said to just use one and top up the bill with cash or debit card as you do not get any money back from the cards! This I found very unfair as Mogli had already had the £50 and was this legitimate..???

It spoilt our experience on this occasion because in general this is a nice place to come and bring friends from outside of Liverpool. Food is fresh and tasty.
Will try the Bold Street restaurant next time to use up the other £25 voucher.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evertonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mowgli Street Food - Water Street also viewed

 
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Mowgli Street Food - Water Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing