We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast trip”

The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club
Ranked #334 of 2,244 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $12 - $21
Description: Set in a beautiful, tree-lined and tranquil location, The Old Stables at Allerton Manor is a stunning restaurant & bar offering delicious seasonal menus, carefully crafted with flavours inspired by much-loved British classics. Complete with a terrace area that's perfect for al fresco dining, we offer the perfect setting to dine, drink and unwind. We are delighted to announce the addition of The Hay Loft function suite, available for private bookings all year round and the perfect location for birthdays, parties, christenings, weddings and funerals.
Restaurant details
Description: Set in a beautiful, tree-lined and tranquil location, The Old Stables at Allerton Manor is a stunning restaurant & bar offering delicious seasonal menus, carefully crafted with flavours inspired by much-loved British classics. Complete with a terrace area that's perfect for al fresco dining, we offer the perfect setting to dine, drink and unwind. We are delighted to announce the addition of The Hay Loft function suite, available for private bookings all year round and the perfect location for birthdays, parties, christenings, weddings and funerals.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy drive to the venue and plenty of parking at 1030am. The Old Stables was quite busy as we were shown to our pre-booked table. Service was very good and courteous. Comfortable surroundings.
Breakfast (full English) was well cooked and tasty. January offer was very good and certainly offered value for money. You need to book to get the offer. We enjoyed our visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 544PeterT544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, General Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Peter,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I'll be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the team

Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice food lovely restaurant but cold inside try not to sit by door way constant draft eventually got moved to back of restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Footb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, General Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, sorry to hear you found the restaurant a tad draughty but glad to hear we were able to move you to a more comfortable table

Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for a belated birthday, which the restaurant had been amazing rearranging.
On arrival we where seated fairly quickly, and not so long after a drinks order taken, some drinks arrived quickly some where missed and some didn’t arrive but it was a large group!
Some starters arrived together and a small wait between others receiving theirs. We had to ask several times for drinks and it was just a wait game until they arrived, we asked for water for the table and this didn’t arrive until half way through. A waiter come and said I have a medium rare steak, a member of the table said yes. She cut a slice and said oh it’s very well done an sliced the middle it was well cooked. The member the end of the table had medium rare we called the waitress over who took the plate of the rates and cut steak to the end of the table and offered it to a party member !! I’ve never known it ? Someone’s ate food and it was offered to another ! Service was slow and far between but we understood as a huge party was going on upstairs, food was average quite cold and very oil soaked .
Beautifully presented, I feel it was a one off under staffed and accommodating a huge party too ! Couldn’t fault the staff smiling polite apologetic and pleasant. Beautiful surroundings will maybe try again good value just not our night I suppose .

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Trail577583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed a beautiful Sunday Lunch at the Old Stables. We arrived early and had a drink at the bar before being given our table very timely. It was really busy but that did not impact our wait. Food was beautiful. Definitely recommend the beef roast. I will now be a returning customer. Thank you for a lovely afternoon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jOanne5212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, General Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joanne,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I'll be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the team. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family went for Son’s birthday.
Table was ready on time and staff were excellent...
Meals were lovely except BBQ ribs were slightly tough - yet still tasty...
Service was great - attentive without being overly fussy...
Lovely atmosphere as it was busy but not uncomfortable!
Food bill was reduced by 50% because of January offer...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Wanderer828366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, General Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I'll be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the team. Sorry to hear you found the ribs a little tough, hopefully this won't deter you from visiting us again.

Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing