We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club
Ranked #410 of 2,199 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $12 - $21
Description: Set in a beautiful, tree-lined and tranquil location, The Old Stables at Allerton Manor is a stunning restaurant & bar offering delicious seasonal menus, carefully crafted with flavours inspired by much-loved British classics. Complete with a terrace area that's perfect for al fresco dining, we offer the perfect setting to dine, drink and unwind. We are delighted to announce the addition of The Hay Loft function suite, available for private bookings all year round and the perfect location for birthdays, parties, christenings, weddings and funerals.
Restaurant details
Description: Set in a beautiful, tree-lined and tranquil location, The Old Stables at Allerton Manor is a stunning restaurant & bar offering delicious seasonal menus, carefully crafted with flavours inspired by much-loved British classics. Complete with a terrace area that's perfect for al fresco dining, we offer the perfect setting to dine, drink and unwind. We are delighted to announce the addition of The Hay Loft function suite, available for private bookings all year round and the perfect location for birthdays, parties, christenings, weddings and funerals.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Briliant food, service. Great night. Staff very good. Lovely surroundings too. You feel like you are on holiday.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Julie,
Thanks so much for taking time to share a lovely review with us, hope to see you again soon!
Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The atmosphere at the old stables is very relaxed a nice chilled place . The staff are very very friendly. As for the food , the food was absolutely fantastic, 10/10

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BernieH146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bernie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us.
Hope to see you again soon at The Old Stables

Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a brilliant surprise birthday meal here with 28 !! yes 28 guests and I can only say WOW!!! what a fantastic job the Old Stables did. The food was lovely, staff were friendly and did us proud thank you for making my birthday celebration so special - even if we were a bit loud - sorry about that ha ha - enjoyed by all

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave5492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dave,
Thanks so much for your lovely words, so thrilled everyone enjoyed themselves & we look forward to welcoming you all back soon

Kristie
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

I've had to entitle this review, 'Wedding in the Hayloft', as there doesn't appear to be a facility to review it separately from The Old Stables or Allerton Manor but thats a minor point. We held our sons wedding here recently and had been planning it for some time with various wedding coordinators. There are always doubts that something might go wrong on the day but we couldn't have been more pleased with the way our day went and much of it was down to the planning of the staff, in particular Helen Bamford and her team. Nothing was too much trouble from dressing the main room, to helping us erect a sign at the main gate directing our guests to the venue. The venue itself is really nice and all of our guests commented on how nice it was. We opted for buffet food and again every one of our guests commented on how nice it was. All of our dietary needs were met even down to being provided with one roast chicken breast for a guest who only eats chicken. Overall our experience was really good and would recommend the Hayloft as a wedding venue. Thanks once again to all of the staff that made our day go so well.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteviePWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Hi Stevie,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful heartfelt review of your son's wedding in The Hayloft.
Helen & the team are thrilled to have received your lovely comments.

Best wishes & we hope to welcome your family back soon as guests in The Old Stables,
Kristie
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We went on a cold summers evening, so temperatures outside were not balmy by any means, but this place has the door wide open....at all times! Then it has a line of windows above your head fully open too!!! We asked for the one above us shut which they did, but it was still a very cold environment.
The service was really slow and when you are so cold, that slowness is a problem! Staff are friendly there’s no issues there, it’s just the speed of service to get a drink, to get an order taken, then for it to arrive which is an issue.
We were pleased with our food, yum.
We were just so very cold we couldn’t wait to leave!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank NorwichSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllertonManorGC, Manager at The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Good evening Sarah,
Firstly let me thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Old Stables with us, I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your evening with us.
I would really appreciate if you could contact me directly to discuss further.
Kristie Palmer
Assistant General Manager
kristie@allertonmanorgolfclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Old Stables at Allerton Manor Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing