We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,613
447
85
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,613
447
85
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo arena albert dock studio suite small kitchen home from home kitchen area car park self catering big wheel complimentary breakfast excellent location self service longer stay city centre coffee machine secure parking beatles story
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start? This is a fantastic place to stay. We were at a week long conference opposite the apartments so needed a home from home. From the minute I got there I was so impressed. Swift check in room was amazing functional kitchen lots of plug sockets and power points for the business traveller. Bed was super comfy and big shower. Proper blackout curtains so a great nights sleep. Free tea and coffee 24 hours. Buffet breakfast but with the kitchen option to sort yourself out if you want a lie in. Drinks and nibbles all free 6.30 to 7.30 Mon to Wed. Staff so helpful. Would recommend to anyone even if you're just having a short stay but for a week like I stayed it really was amazing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank pollyjean86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Service Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi pollyjean86,

Thank you for the five star review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our awesome amenities.

We hope to welcome you back soon to your new home away from home at Staybridge Suites!

Danielle Mcloughlin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to stay at the Staybridge Suites as they're one of the hotels near Albert Dock and only couple of minutes walk away from the city centre. Our room was spacious with a view of the M&S Bank Arena and Wheel of Liverpool and we were really lucky to have sunny weather the whole time we were there.

Although I liked the hotel, I probably wouldn't stay there again as there were small things like no soap in the room that could have made our stay that little bit better for how much we paid.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinetravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Service Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi carlolinetravel5,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites Liverpool.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I am sorry that our facilities and services did not live up to your expectations.

We would have been happy to have resolved any issues for you during your stay had we been aware of them. Our friendly Guest Service Team can be contacted any time 24/7 by pressing zero from the phone in your room.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Kind Regards

Danielle Mcloughlin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

I was very excited to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews but I left slightly dissapointed. The staff were generally helpful, some more than others. We needed our shaver socket fixed as it wasn't working. This was done very quickly. The kitchenette was very well equipped and the room was very clean. There is no towel rail to hang your towel in the bathroom so they need changing daily as they don't dry. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows really hard, thankfully we did manage to change them. We arrived back on Saturday to our room and it hadn't been cleaned. When we spoke to reception the lady was very rude and told us rooms are only cleaned on request at the weekend. There was no notification of this in our room. The only notice I saw was when we were leaving in the lift. Not very helpful when we used the stairs. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment. Tables weren't always cleared, had to clear and clean our own table. The hot buffet was limited and unfortunately not hot. We had to get our food microwaved. Food was not kept topped up, items were allowed to run out. Danish pastries ran out and were not topped up for the next 2 mornings. The coffee machine was broken for the 3 mornings we were there. On the plus side there was lots of Tropicana juice and soya milk available along with jam, peanut butter. Unfortunately the only marmalade was sugar free. The hotel has 3 washing machines and tumble driers which are free of charge. I don't know if I would return should we ever go back to Liverpool.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 857janep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Service Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 857janep,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I do apologize for the dissatisfaction with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our team does strive to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and it is upsetting to hear we missed the mark on this occasion.

We are a full suite brand hotel that offers comforts to long and short term guests. Our policy is to offer Daily housekeeping Monday - Friday and due to the respect of our guest privacy, we offer weekend housekeeping on request, there are notices in the lifts and also in the rooms on the notice board, also you can call our friendly Guest service team 24/7 who would be happy to help with anything you need.

Despite the setbacks mentioned on your review, I hope you would give us another chance make your stay better than the last.

With Warm Regards

Danielle Mcloughlin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter. Parking at the place had limited spaces so parked at nearby car park. Easy to find. Very friendly, polite and efficient staff. Quick check inn and check out. Stairs and lift available. Room easy to find. Room very good size. Well equipped kitchenette. Bedroom area very spacious. Bathroom large. All areas very clean and tidy. Lovely modern decor. All modern equipment and facilities. Very quiet. Breakfast was fantastic. Only down side was our room overlooked a building site which was not very nice. We were not informed prior to our stay that our room would overlook a building site. I have contacted hotel and booking.com about it but have not had any explanation or apology.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank doglovers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Service Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi doglovers25,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites Liverpool.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes and improve the guest experience.

I would like to apologize for the issues with the view from your suite, We would have been happy to have resolved any issues for you during your stay had we been aware of them. Our friendly Guest Service Team can be contacted any time 24/7 by pressing zero from the phone in your room.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at supervisor@liverpool.staybridge.com

Kind Regards

Danielle Mcloughlin
Guest Service Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Within easy walking distance of many of the attractions (Albert Docks, Museum of Liverpool, 3 Graces and Liverpool One) and next to the M&S Bank Arena and Conference Centre. Rooms are well-equipped, with separate bedroom and kitchenette. Good breakfast options.

Room tip: The higher the better for views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_from_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Service Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mike_from_Staffs,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Liverpool. We are pleased to learn that our facilities and our Team created a memorable experience for you.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon

Danielle Mcloughlin
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews