We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,613
447
85
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,613
447
85
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo arena albert dock studio suite small kitchen home from home kitchen area car park self catering big wheel complimentary breakfast excellent location self service longer stay city centre coffee machine secure parking beatles story
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel easy enough, and pulled up outside and checked in quickly.

Our room was ready early, although no mention on check in of IHG member status, and nothing offered with those benefits.

Asked for parking which was underground and £12 per day. Very good car park which is secure.

Room - well amazing. We had a junior suite. I really can't fault this in any way. Superbly clean and well equipped.

Location - centre of Liverpool.

Breakfast - complimentary. Hot and cold buffet. Really very good with plenty of selection.

The absolute gem was that 3 nights a week the hotel has complimentary cheese & biscuits for a couple of hours in the bar - along with free beer.
A very generous offer by a hotel which I very gratefully received after a long drive to Liverpool.

Check out easy - as just posted my door pass in the box as I left the car park.

Overall an amazing value hotel of the highest quality. Excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Airport7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hi Radical4, Thank you for taking time to leave us this Great review.

I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our central location.
& that you where able to join us at our after work receptions it gives us a chance to speak with our guests.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
With warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We have stayed at the Staybridge Liverpool quite a few times now and it really has become a home from home.

Excellent location and first class accommodation, the suites offer everything you could possibly need and a lot more besides. As other reviewers have mentioned the mid-week 'social evenings' are also a great little extra addition.

I've purposefully left mentioning the 'team', or should I say what feels like our extended family, until the end as they all pull together fantastically! A special mention for Danni and Bethany, both of whom are ready with the warmest of welcomes and never fail to make us smile - thank you all and see you again soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandSJ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Hi GandSJ2015, Thank you for taking time to leave us this super review!
Its always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, We are so happy you enjoy your time with us both Dani & Bethany where thrilled at the mention too.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the coming weeks.
With Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Spent a three night stay here and it was all I could wish for - clean, comfortable, quiet and very well appointed for self catering if desired. Staff very pleasant and helpful, great buffet breakfast included, excellent location. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Shep2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Hi Shep2347, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so happy you found our location to be central and our staff helpful.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back on your next trip to Liverpool.
With Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Went for a short break to Liverpool- Stalybridge suites are perfectly placed by the arena, next to Albert Docks and a 15min walk from Liverpool one.... Quiet relaxed location but a quick walk to most of the city and lots of great restaurants, museums and shopping close by.

Welcoming from the minute we arrived, the room was lovely, clean and open- nice little kitchen not that we did any cooking, breakfast was really nice - and with a tray in your room you could pop down fill up and eat in peace in the room.

Yes as other reviewers have mentioned there is no housekeeping on a Weekend but unless you plan to make loads of mess throwing the quilt on the bed doesn't take long!!

We will definitely be returning again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paws72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Hi Paw72, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so happy you found our location to be central and our staff helpful.
We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.
With Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in Liverpool, staying at the Staybridge Suites for 8 nights. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The reception staff was friendly and always helpful, as was the housekeeping staff. Breakfast was really nice. Good coffee. Location is a short walk from the city center. I'd definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KevShawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Hi KevShawnn, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite & our location.
We will look forward to Welcoming you back on your next visit to Liverpool.
With Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews