We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You could stay somewhere else in Liverpool. I wouldn't!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“You could stay somewhere else in Liverpool. I wouldn't!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

From the welcome to the checkout, we really couldn't fault our stay here. In town for the International Music Festival, we had a family room on the first floor. The reception staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Our suite had 2 rooms, a lounge with a suite/fold out double bed and a separate bedroom. A small kitchen area with microwave, sink and utensils was in the corner.

Each room had a TV, a bonus in a family room. The place was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and the bathroom contained shower gel, shampoo and conditioner.

I had expected that breakfast would be a pre-wrapped continental affair, but it was in fact, excellent. A massive choice of fruit/cereal/yoghurt/breads/muffins/cooked breakfast. The coffee was freshly ground and some of the best Ive had in an hotel.

The hotel is in a great location, less than one minute walk across the bridge to Albert Dock and three or four minutes walk from Liverpool One. Great for concerts as it backs onto the LE Arena.

Next time we're in town, I won't be looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trampus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    350
    70
    16
    13
See reviews for
197
820
67
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just returned home from what can only be described above . . . the Best IHG property I have been to as a Guest. Ticks all the boxes, Location, Facilities, ease of check-in, Food Quality, Staff attentiveness and welcome. We only stayed for one night, but it felt like a whole week, such was the unfussed nature and the very relaxing ambiance of this property that my partner (jokingly) flatly refused to go home unless it was at gunpoint !!

The car parking is secure and adjacent (*ask at reception for a discount card), and the hotel itself is ideal for The Albert Dock, Echo Arena or indeed Liverpool City Centre itself.

All in all a wonderful first trip to this "Hotel", but most definitely not the last.

Room Tip: Look for the entrance after coming out of multi-storey car park facing the doors to Echo Arena to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claygate, Surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Recently, stayed overnight on business in the Staybridge Suites, Liverpool and had a very good experience. Staff were efficient and the facilities very good. My room spotless and exceedingly well appointed. The bed, one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Would stay again and would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XavClaygate_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello XavClaygate_Surrey and thank you very much for leaving such a nice review for the Staybridge Suites Liverpool. We take great pride in pleasantly surprising our guests with the product that we offer. A big part of this is the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to keep our hotel looking brand new and spotless.

We are very proud to have such a wonderful staff that always goes the extra mile to help and assist our guests to make their stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newry
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed 5 nights with my partner last week and was our first in this hotel.. The location of this hotel is great, nice quiet area of Albert dock.. Breakfast is what you expect however if your going to the hassle of sausages or bacon each morning you should cook both :-)

Only real con was on check in, we arrived very early due to flights and they advised to calls back at lunch time and they would have the room ready early, we came back at 1pm and were told to grab a tea or coffee from the breakfast area and they would come get us when its done.. 2 hours later we got our room key and it just felt like they didn't go out of their way..

We've stayed at over 30 Liverpool hotels and have never been left waiting so long to check in,

Bar this our stay was great, all redeemed by the lovely lady who supports Liverpool at checkout.. She was bubbly talkative and any hotel should be glad to have her as a member of staff..

We will be back here for sure!

Room Tip: Room 524, great view. No pool or room service available hence low score for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garycregan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We here at the Staybridge Suites take great pride in the product that we are able to offer, and the customer service that we are able to provide to each and every one of our guests.

I am sorry that you felt that our Team didn’t go out of their way to have you checked in earlier, I am happy that you was able to check in at 3pm and The Team were able to meet your requests for a high floor with a view over the Albert Dock.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was my second stay at Staybridge Liverpool and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Both times have been with groups of friends and the facilities and location for a group reunion or special occasion are fantastic. We booked The Den (at no extra cost) which meant on the first night we catered for ourselves and had a private party. We were allowed to reheat our chilli in the hotel kitchen and use the hotel's cutlery and crockery . And the washing up fairy took care of our washing up. The rooms are a good size,very well equipped, spotlessly clean and the suites for 3/4 people are excellent . The breakfasts are excellent - good choice of cereals,fruit,yoghurts,pastries,cakes and cooked options. But it is the staff and the service that sets this place apart. Our booking many months ago was efficient and accurate, and there was a call a few days before to check all the details. The front of house staff were always cheerful, considerate, helpful and good fun. This is a very relaxing and welcoming place to stay , and I hope there are plans to expand in the UK. The concept and philosophy of a hotel more like home is very appealing and deserves to succeed . I will be back for a 3rd time !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebra60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello and thank you very much zebra60 for leaving such a nice review for the Staybridge Suites Liverpool. We take great pride in pleasantly surprising our guests with the product that we offer. A big part of this is the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to keep our hotel looking brand new and spotless

We are very proud to have such a wonderful staff that always goes the extra mile to help and assist our guests to make their stay more enjoyable.

We hope to Welcome you and your friends back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a hotel that manages good quality being at the high end of it's star rating and yet prices for the usual extras are very reasonable. In house movies for £5 for 24 hours and bottles of wine for £13 are more than acceptable. The rooms are great with everything you need, including a kitchen and sitting area. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms decor is calm and tasteful. Staff are helpful and the complimentary breakfast good value. Highly recommend it . It is also situated in the heart of the dock area so is perfectly placed for the tourist.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_short327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you m_short327 for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed for a couple of hours with my girlfriend using my points and we did not want to leave. We checked in early hours of the morning and room was clean and beds were really really comfortable. I am a worker at an IHG hotel and this hotel i just love staying at either on employee rate or using my IHG Rewards points. Thanks for a lovely stay and will be back very soon :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StevenMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you StevenMorgan for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing