We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and quality at a really good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located close to Liverpool One and next to the Echo Arena, pretty basic but complementary and breakfast including hot buffet, room quality excellent. All rooms are suites so have a kind of kitchenette and you could buy ready meals at reception. In room movie hire was not prohibitively expensive but it would have been nice to get access to proper room service, would hapily stay again though for the right price.

Room Tip: We didn't experience any noise on the Echo side but had to be moved after a plumbing issue to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brodasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you Brodasaurus we really appreciate you taking time out to leave us a review.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed there for a week whilst attending a conference at the Arena. The rooms were well equipped and stylish. The beds were really comfy, it was really quiet which meant a good nights sleep was guaranteed every night. The staff were so friendly ad helpful. The complimentary wine and cheese was a lovely touch. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Carrie P Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review about us at Staybridge Suites Liverpool.

We here at the Staybridge Suites take great pride in the product that we are able to offer, and the customer service that we are able to provide to each and every one of our guests.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Getting ready to book out after a week at unison conference, tired but what helped so much was this hotel , stunning view over Albert dock, room so homely and comfy. What really made my stay top notch is the staff, the reception team with real smiles and hellos and knowledge were superb. And the folks who look after us when having breakfast, there care and genuine warmth is superb. If coming to Liverpool there is only one hotel to staybridge in. Mark

Room Tip: Ask for a room over Albert dock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Mark B, Thank you for leaving us a lovely review.

Its always great hearing that our guests loved our hotel and that they enjoyed their stay. it was also great to hear that our Team were friendly and helpful.

We we look forward to Welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First time at a Staybridge Suites branded hotel but very impressed with this one. We stayed for two nights and were lucky enough to find it coincided with the Liverpool Waterfront Gala (which was not planned). The suites were modern, comfortable and although we didn't use the kitchen facilities (except the kettle of course) they were well equipped. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the location was excellent. Despite being right on the doorstep of The Albert Dock and the Echo Arena it was extremely quiet. Breakfast was varied and plentiful to suit all tastes. Would definitely recommend and will stay again. Will also be looking at other Staybridge Suites when away for a weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you Trevor H for taking time out to leave Staybridge Liverpool a review,

We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found our suites comfortable.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed here overnight. excellent location. central but must be the quietest place i have stayed in. well equipped and very clean.breakfast was complimentary- although not a huge selection , was adequate and better than cooking yourself!!! very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_rogers108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you a_rogers108 for taking time out to leave us a review,

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A fantastic place to stay we have just returned for our second visit and could not fault the suite or the staff who are all very pleasant and helpful .The suites are very clean and modern . It's a nice change from the "hotel room" because you have. Small but very useful kitchen which is a fantastic idea rather than being tied to hotel times , or if you feel like stopping in you can , we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you TT for your review.

The team and I are constantly striving to ensure total guest satisfaction and it is always a pleasure to find that we have achieved this.

We all look forward to welcoming you back 'Home' in the very near future.

Kind Regrads
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and were impressed. The location is totally brilliant, especially if you're attending the convention centre - it really couldn't be closer; convenient too, for all the regenerated waterside attractions in Liverpoool. I'm not sure about the kitchen facilities, and whether anyone actually uses them, but the little kitchenette is well thought out, and you could (if you wanted) cook a meal in your room.

Gripes? minor really , my wife thought the bed sagged a bit in the middle, but I wasn't convinced. It seemed to take a long time for water to drain away from the shower. Breakfast was a little under-par, it really isn't on to provide cold plates for a cooked breakfast, and such an easy oversight to remedy. The scrambled eggs were a bit lumpy and dry, you know the sort of thing...Finally, if you're going to provide kitchen facilities, maybe spruce-up the offerings on sale in the foyer?

But, all-in-all a decent enough place to stay, sort out the breakfast, and it gets 5*

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much CheshireGuitar for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites Liverpool.We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and hence are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests to ensure that high standards are retained.

I would like to mentioned that our breakfast is a complimentary service we provide to all of our guests, every day we have 3 different cooked dish as well as continental breakfast with choice of juices, cereals, breads, cheese and fresh fruit, I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to acheive the 5* on your next visit to Staybridge Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
1,341 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $97 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing