We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My Husband and I were given a night at Staybrisge by our Son for the 70th Atlantic Commeneration weekend.The Hotel was in the perfect place right by the Albert Dock.
We had a fantastic time. The room was excellent and the staff were very helpful even gave us an early checkin as the room was empty. Parking was very secure you needed a room ket to get in and out.
The room was really comfortable and the Shower was great.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Altogether we had a really enjoyable stay and we would fully recomend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you Pauline R for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms as well as the convenience of having breakfast served daily. One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its central location and easy accessibility to all things Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    370
    75
    17
    13
See reviews for
217
881
68
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RhylUK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night . Excellent experience . Very good location close to Albert dock . Swift check-in . Very helpful staff . Parking spaces are limited but found them ok and very secure . You can't park on-site without the hotel key . The room was very clean . Excellent sleep quality . The buffet breakfast fantastic .Definitely will stay here again .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you SamuelBD for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool,

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our rooms are a cut above the rest as they are spacious and boast a full size kitchen. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

great room good location reasonably proced parking excellent breakfast which varied day by day . if booking this hotel on the internet ber aware the rate quoted does not include vat it is mentioned in small print at the bottom also i very foolishly left a phone chargr behind and before we left liverpool i realized the man on reception gave me a key to look without realizing that someone else had already checked in at 1.oo pm when i went back i walked in on them much to my embarrassment and their annoyance and they immediately went to reception to complain even though it was not my fault i felt bad a bout it my charger hasd already been removed by the cleaner and i did get it back generally thoug hgood value for monety

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed for one night over the May bank holiday weekend to try out the night life. The Hotel is in a great location everything within a few minutes walk away. The staff at reception are really nice, the check in is quick and they made sure are rooms where close together. Next to reception there is a little shop with drinks, food and bits and bobs that is open 24/7, I didnt use so not sure of cost. The rooms look very modern and are clean. The bed is really nice, I didnt want to get up! I didnt get to use the kitchen area but I would definitely stay again for longer and use it. The shower is huge and powerful with dim mood lights. The breakfast area is also very clean a small selection to chose from but more than enough for all tastes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you Gem F for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool,

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our rooms are a cut above the rest as they are spacious and boast a full size kitchen. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night very nice hotel good size room nice and clean but the breakfast on a Sunday morning was very poor on the hot plate there was scrambled eggs sausage baked beans and hash browns that was it.No bacon, fried eggs, poached eggs, mushrooms black pudding, fried bread,tomatoes.I have stayed in lots of hotels in this price range for a one night and all have had a proper cooked breakfast most of them offering kippers and fresh omelet's as well.
this hotel is let down by the breakfast, the rest is fine.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CheshireGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much CheshireGuitar for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites Liverpool.We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and hence are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests to ensure that high standards are retained.

I would like to mentioned that our breakfast is a complimentary service we provide to all of our guests, every day we have 3 different cooked dish as well as continental breakfast with choice of juices, cereals, breads, cheese and fresh fruit, I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites in Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

i go to visit Liverpool at least a few times every year for concerts and anything else that crops up and i have usually stayed elsewhere and have been pleased with these places. My stay here this weekend has changed that as from now on it will at the Staybridge every time. I was welcomed with a friendly smile and the room.....well it was fantastic. It seemed a shame to go out ;-). Excellent location and the breakfast was very good. I can understand by reading other reviews how you could stop here for a night, a few days and even weeks.....all home comforts are here and the staff polite and friendly. Will be looking forawrd to staying again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnies_sarnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you arnies_sarnies for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Lovely and helpful staff on arrival. Easy and quick check in. Room spotless and bed very comfy. Great relaxed self service breakfast in the morning. Handy location for the city with easy parking. Can't fault the place. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you Lincschap for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,076 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 97 in Liverpool
1,133 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing