We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night very nice hotel good size room nice and clean but the breakfast on a Sunday morning was very poor on the hot plate there was scrambled eggs sausage baked beans and hash browns that was it.No bacon, fried eggs, poached eggs, mushrooms black pudding, fried bread,tomatoes.I have stayed in lots of hotels in this price range for a one night and all have had a proper cooked breakfast most of them offering kippers and fresh omelet's as well.
this hotel is let down by the breakfast, the rest is fine.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CheshireGuitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much CheshireGuitar for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites Liverpool.We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and hence are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests to ensure that high standards are retained.

I would like to mentioned that our breakfast is a complimentary service we provide to all of our guests, every day we have 3 different cooked dish as well as continental breakfast with choice of juices, cereals, breads, cheese and fresh fruit, I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our breakfast.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites in Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

i go to visit Liverpool at least a few times every year for concerts and anything else that crops up and i have usually stayed elsewhere and have been pleased with these places. My stay here this weekend has changed that as from now on it will at the Staybridge every time. I was welcomed with a friendly smile and the room.....well it was fantastic. It seemed a shame to go out ;-). Excellent location and the breakfast was very good. I can understand by reading other reviews how you could stop here for a night, a few days and even weeks.....all home comforts are here and the staff polite and friendly. Will be looking forawrd to staying again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnies_sarnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you arnies_sarnies for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Lovely and helpful staff on arrival. Easy and quick check in. Room spotless and bed very comfy. Great relaxed self service breakfast in the morning. Handy location for the city with easy parking. Can't fault the place. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you Lincschap for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found the staff at Staybridge really helpful and hospitable. The room was clean and well equipped! I quite like that the rooms aren't serviced over the weekend - so you don't feel in a hurry to leave the room - but we asked for fresh towels and it was no problem. We didn't use the kitchenette, but we definitely would've if staying longer. Breakfast was delicious - a large variety and a decent coffee machine!! The location was brilliant! Only a few minutes walk to Albert Dock Bars and Restaurants - then 5 more to LIVERPOOL ONE shopping area! Extremely helpful that you can use a washing machine and dryer for free (buy the detergent only) and fitness room.
I would've like to be able to use the free wifi in my room but I understand why they do that.
Highly recommend this place and would come back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than level 3 on the back of the hotel overlooking the water :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you Fionanz1 for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really central suite hotel right in the Albert dock area of Liverpool. Handy for the convention centre, the arena and all the bars and restaurants in the Docks. Easy walking distance of the City for shopping and night life. Very clean rooms, excellent service from really friendly staff. Nice breakfast, a really well run hotel. Most parking is off site but only a minute away and discounted.

Room Tip: High up away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you peterah for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms as well as the convenience of having breakfast served daily. One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its central location and easy accessibility to all things in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Have just come back from a trip to Liverpool to visit my Son we stayed in the Staybridge Suites for 3 nights I really enjoyed the staybridge is one of the most comfortable hotels i think I have ever been too. We had a lovely welcome from Dannie and all the staff are friendly and Helpful with a cheerful manner. Beds are extremely comfortable the rooms are spacious with all the facilities you could need, They are clean and well presented. Breakfast is complimentary and really sets you up for the day a good selection to choose from served as buffet style which personally i prefer. This is somewhere i would certainly book again without a doubt highly recommend it perfect position for the Albert dock and Liverpool one which has a cinema plenty of shops and places to eat and is really close to the city centre

Room Tip: It doesn't have a swimming pool but even without that its brilliant i don't think it really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie324569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello Maggie324569, I was very happy to read how pleased you were with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Dani was also please of the mention.

We hope to see you in Liverpool again soon!

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

On a return from London we had an extra night to play with so we booked in at this place,check in was friendly & efficient,we were in room 320 which had a partial view of the river.
For anybody who has not stayed in one of these before the rooms are aimed I guess toward people spending a long stay,the rooms are huge,they have their own kitchen area with all facilities for cooking your meals,including a shop by reception which sells food & drink,very impressive.
The bathroom was likewise large with a very big shower cabinet.
Overall a very comfy & friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1snaefell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,349 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,154 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 100 in Liverpool
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $101 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing