We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel, Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights and really liked the hotel. Our room was very comfortable with a nice big bed, and the bathroom was a very good size as well. There was a concert on at the arena next door, but we couldn’t hear it at all. The staff were all very nice and helpful, and knew the area well to advise on where we should visit in the city. The coffee table guidebook of Liverpool in the room was a nice and also very useful touch!

The breakfast options were great, even though it was complimentary. There was a hot selection like eggs, beacon, beans, a selection of cereals, as well as continental breakfast on offer.

Room Tip: Room: Try to get a room overlooking the Ferris wheel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    314
    59
    13
    12
See reviews for
168
721
60
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for one night in Liverpool and we could not fault it
It would be a good place for a business stay as well
Great location for docks, shops and restaurants
The kitchenette in the room is perfectly stocked

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
The time you have taken to post some feedback after your recent stay with us is very much appreciated. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Liverpool. We trust we will be able to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Liverpool.

Kind Regrads

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

You really can not beet the exceptional customer service, prime location & value of this facility. Full kitchen, lounge & great comfortable bed. No noise from residence or the conference centre which is 50meters away. Help yourself breakfast which is as much or little as you want. Arrived early morning and was checked in so no lugging or cases round all day. We will definatly be coming back here.
Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveJW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool at some time in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very glad we chose to stay here for a weekend, in an ample King Suite. We very happy with this hotel, the location, the room, the breakfast and the car parking - but most of all the friendly and helpful staff gave us directions and assistance if needed, would recommend to anyone.

The Arena, Maritime Museum and Tate Northern are only 2-10 minutes walk away through very attractive renovated waterfront buildings, plenty of bars and restaurants very nearby. The city centre was only about 15 minutes away too, and Chinatown perhaps 10-15 mins away.

Liverpool had much more to offer than I had tought. We also had time to see Everton lose to Chelsea but that's another story.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NealeGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful from when we checked in, and the room and en suite were very spacious, and had a great view of the Echo Arena and big wheel. The décor was very nice, modern but welcoming, and the kitchen was well equipped with useful extras.

For breakfast there was a great choice with hash browns, eggs and bacon, as well as cereal, croissants, fruit, etc. The manager even stopped to check we were enjoying our stay! I would recommend the Staybridge Suits as a great place to stay when in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Echo Arena and the wheel - it's beautiful, especially at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool at some time in the future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for three nights very shortly after getting married and from New years eve, Upon check in we were given the keys to our room and upon entering the room still thought there were guests in the room, however upon checking the room was clkearly still dirty with half eaten pizza left on side and unmade bed - however it had a arrival letter addressed to us. I quick trip back to reception and we were given another room (room 520 - views of echo arena and the wheel)

Once into our room we settled in for our stay, although I had a viral infection and didnt actually get to enjoy most of liverpools sights.

The rooms are very nice, beds comfy, good shower etc etc.

I was a little dissappointed though with the breakfast although I wasnt feeling too well and only managed toast on each morning as a lover a full english to find on offer only either bacon (one day then sauages the next) along with some beans and scrambled egg very dissappointing, I would have definetly at least expected, more egg choices, hash browns, mushrooms etc.

The Positives - Lovely rooms, Good location, reasonably priced,
Negatives - Lack of full english breakfast options, Room cleaning daily seems to take staff hours - after days out at 4pm staff can still be seen cleaning rooms. Dissapointed with being given a dity room on arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stubcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Stubcov
First of all, Congratulations on your wedding, as Team Staybridge we wish you a marriage filled with love and laughter.
Second of all, thank you very much for taking time to write your comment, I can only apologise for the mixed up happen upon your arrival. There is never an excuse for such a thing to happen but unfortunately that day, our system has failed us where one department has changed your allocated room where the system has not reflected. I can only apologise for this mistake, I held meeting with the relevant departments to avoid future incidents like this.
Unlike many other hotels, our breakfast is complimentary and we will never going to compete with a full service hotel breakfast, which would usually cost anything from £10 to £15. Our offering is 3 hot items daily which changes each day, and a very large selection of continental breakfast with unlimited coffees, cappuccinos, teas which as you know a cup of decent coffee costs around £2 in the city. We made very long and extensive research about our breakfast offer and this does seem to be an area where our guests are split, we believe it is important to position our offering to ensure expectations are met and rather than providing a full breakfast for a very high coast, we aim to provide a good quality solid continental breakfast with 3 hot items daily.
Once again, congratulations on your wedding, we are looking forward to welcoming you to Staybridge in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Asli Kutlucan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We only stayed one night as we were only passing through.

The room was excellent and the kitchen was well equipped; other kitchens in self catered accommodation we've stayed in before were vastly inferior in contrast to the room here.

The breakfast in the morning was also good and although the hot breakfast food (at 9:30am) kept running out the staff were prompt to bring more.

There's also a Tesco superstore only half a mile away so easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Happy New Year...

The time you have taken to post some feedback after your recent stay with us is very much appreciated. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Liverpool. We trust we will be able to welcome you back again next time you are visiting our city.

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,226 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Property: Staybridge Suites
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet . Hotel amenities include 24-HR Service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing