We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights whilst attending a conference at the nearby convention centre and can not recommend the Staybridge Suites enough. I shall make sure others know how relaxing, helpful and comfortable my stay was. Not only are the staff warm and friendly, the rooms are so comfortable and well maintained but the suites are in such a central location it really was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvershadow917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

It was great to read that you enjoyed your suite and our hotel,

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've just returned from a two night stay in one of your suites, its been one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed,the staff were all very helpful and appeared to be very happy in their workplace.

The room was fantastic, comfortable, clean and had everything I needed, the internet was a good speed, to the point where I could down load programmes from Iplayer onto my laptop.

The bathroom was really clean, and I liked the shampoo, shower gel and conditioner, great touch! Clean towels both days, and the pots washed, the bed linen was like cotton wool the first night I slept like a baby, second night The Killers had played at the Arena, so I did hear a few people coming back from it, but it was nice to hear people having a good time!

I was working at a conference at the ACC, I would throughly recommend it for anyone visiting a show or going to a gig - or simply just visiting Liverpool, its a great city - with some of the nicest people I have met in a long time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

Wow what a great review it is always great to hear how our guest enjoyed their stay,

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hi Have spent over 100 nights in this hotel whilst in Liverpool on business, it is without a shadow of a doubt the best place in town. When they say suites, they mean top quality, contemporary rooms with their own kitchenette and lounge, there is also secure parking under the hotel if you book and arrive early enough, but the parking get full quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi_McBurnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you Andy for taking the time to leave us a review,

What a great review it’s always great to read what one of our regular guests feels about the hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As a frequent traveller, stayer, and hard to please guest I can say we were enchanted by our stay at Staybridges in Liverpool. We are musicians and often on the road. We were in Liverpool for rehearsal, gigs in the area and used the Hotel as a base: great place: convenient, central, and really quite (important for us) : we got a deluxe kingsize suite and that was just pat on... Staybridges you WILL see us again.

the only little gripe was the internet was down or slow for 24 hrs in the begging of our stay but was dealt with....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Oliver042
Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for the lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that we were a "good base" for you, and really looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Just to let you know, the internet is now been fixed by the internet service provider, and they have promised us that it will not cause any further issues. So on your next visit, you can enjoy our complimentary internet as much as you like.

Kind Regards
Asli Kutlucan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked the Staybridge Suites for an overnight stay in Liverpool. My partner and I were very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful and quick to respond to our call regarding our TV not working. Brilliant central location within walking distance of all Liverpool attractions. We parked in the hotel car park overnight and we were allowed to leave our car even after we had checked out. The bed was really comfy the best we have ever had in a hotel. This is an excellent hotel and we will go back again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, central hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Angela M,
Thank you very much for being our guest, we appreciate your business! We are happy you enjoyed our hotel! We are certainly lucky to be located in such a beautiful location and are happy you were able to experience it!
We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Asli Kutlucan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a city break in Liverpool recently and chose the Staybridge suites mainly on location - right on the Albert dock and 2 minutes from the centre of town. It's clearly a hotel aimed at business and trades people working away from home but that doesn't make it any the poorer.The rooms are a good size with great facilities. Our room was spotless, the shower was powerful and the bed very comfy. Staff were very helpful and I've never known a hotel offer free bar and buffet to all guests for an hour in the evening but it was a pleasant bonus. Car park is secure and cheaper than average and at £72 a night including a good breakfast, who could argue?

Room Tip: Ask for a dockland view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and our comfy bed, and that you enjoyed our location.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night for work - wish I could have stayed longer. A lovely room, with a great kitchen area - I particularly liked the whistling kettle which really made me feel at home! Comfy bed and lovely shower. Great location by the docks and plenty of choice of restaurants if you don't want to cook - handy to be able to buy bits to cook in the hotel shop too - although I wanted to explore so went out! Would happily return for a holiday, as well as work purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieLollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and our comfy bed, and that the suite made you feel like you were home.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,328 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Pullman Liverpool
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
1,411 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $98 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing