We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cant wait to come back!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I visited here to visit the Allergy show that was coming to liverpool.

The location is excellent for the arena and the bt convention centre (which held the event).

We arrived at 11am (well before check in) we knew that it would be too early to check in, but wanted somewhere to put our bags. We were told to come back at 2pm and our room would be ready. We arrived back at 2:30pm and we were told that our room was not ready and to come back later on. We eventually got into our room at 4pm (lots of waiting around and didnt get to see much of the city due to the fact that we were only staying one night!)

When we eventually arrived in our room it was large and very clean (we booked the penthouse rooms). We had a fantastic view of the wheel and the alert docks. As previous reviewers I do agree that the bathroom lighting is dark (if you leave the lights on it does get a bit brighter - but not by much). I will definitely stay here again due to its location and the cleanness of the rooms.

The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in, in a hotel. Large double bed with plenty of space.

The breakfast included was great, but not good for coeliacs. I had called ahead and asked if they catered for coeliacs and they did. All as I expected was a couple of slices of toast like what I normally get in hotels. When I arrived in the room I was greeted with a gluten free hamper - which was yummie - thanks! My partner really liked the breakfast that was provided by the hotel (cooked sausages, beans, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, yoghurts to name a few)

Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz2k_Uk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

It’s always great to receive such great reviews, I do apologies that you could not enter your suite until 4pm; however I am pleased that you did enjoy the suite and our comfy bed including the Gluten hamper.

We hope to welcome you back real soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    370
    75
    17
    13
See reviews for
217
881
68
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited the hotel in September with a friend and was amazed by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The room itself has a small but well equipped kitchenette, large bedroom area and large bathroom. We had a little trouble getting in and out of the car park as my keycard did not work but other than that no problems at all. The breakfast choice was more than adequate and there is also a small shop to purchase things like soft drinks, crisps and chocolate. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I would definetly reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Liverpool as it is also in a very good location on the Albert Dock.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side of the hotel for a better view of the Albert Dock area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kez066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,

It’s always great to receive such great reviews, I was so happy to read that you found the suite more than comfortable and that you thought our team was very friendly.

We hope to welcome you back real soon

Kind Regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's perfect. I genuinely couldn't find a bad word to say about this place. The rooms/suites are spacious and comfortable, with everything you need for a long or short stay. There's a gym, laundry, the locations is literally right next door to the Echo Arena in the lovely Docks area of Liverpool. You can walk to Liverpool One in 5 minutes for the bus station, for shopping, or for dinner. The breakfast buffet in the hotel is hassle free and with plenty of choice. You can buy a few things for your stay to be cooked in your room if you want - including a beer (though there's no bar, but not a big deal at all as there are plenty within a 5 minute walk). Free wifi - which is something not enough hotels offer these days. And the best thing is the staff! Really friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the little drinks reception they hold on some week nights. It was a great way to make us feel at home in the hotel. The manager - Asli (I think) - was lovely and had plenty of time for everyone. I can't say that's something I've ever experienced in a hotel before! Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Liverpool.

Room Tip: The views of the Liver Building are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your Staybridge experience with us,

What a great review Thank you, we are happy that you enjoyed your suite and found it more than comfortable. I am also happy that you got to enjoy one of our manager’s receptions and meeting with our General Manager Asli.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had the room booked for me and was blown away. Staybridge is in a good location next to Albert Dock, the Mersey, Liverpool One and fantastic museums. I arrived on foot and my navigation app sent me to the rear entrance opposite the Echo Arena. The doors were locked so I pressed the button on the intercom. There was no reply but after a few seconds someone approached and released the doors with no eye contact or greeting, which I found a little cold. I walked through The Hub (where breakfast is served) and found reception, where the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifts only work with your room card and are very fast and efficient. I was in room 422, king studio, and had a view of the wheel and Albert Dock. The kitchenette was fantastic, with dishwasher, fridge, combi oven, induction hob and thoughtful equipment, and could comfortably be used to cook simple meals. Washing up liquid, cloths and dishwasher tablets were under the sink. I looked for coasters and, sure enough, I found some. The aircon/heating system was very easy to use and the room was toasty warm on a cold night by the sea. Two phones, 32" Samsung LCD TV, alarm clock/radio, safe, laundry basket, ironing board, iron, safe and hairdryer all made life easier and were in good condition. I did not use the internet connection. The sofa had a recliner, very comfortable, and the lamps had adjustable heights. Lighting was great throughout the studio, especially the LED reading arms above the bed. The glowing night light of the bathroom, a tiny voltage halogen pointed into a blue glass vase, was a stylish and thoughtful addition. Unlike others I found the lighting in the bathroom good, the bulbs just took time to heat up. I did my makeup in the living area though, as the distance to the mirror was too large in the bathroom, over the deep bowl counter sink. The shower was perfect and the toiletries were good, but the pumps were a bit lame and I ended up unscrewing them to get to the shower gel. The towels were great, lovely and fluffy, but the toilet paper was cheap and let the bathroom down. The bed was very comfortable; there were four pillows and about 7243 cushions. The pillows were square which were fun but I prefer them wider, a minuscule issue. Breakfast was simple but plentiful. I was quite late on a Saturday morning but there was plenty left. The negatives were the household toasters, which were set too high and took too long, and the coffee machine, which also had a constant slow queue that I had no patience for. I'd be prepared to pay a few more quid for premium sausages, free range eggs, fresh juice not from concentrate, etc. The quality of the breakfast does not match the quality of the accommodations and this is a shame. I liked being able to just take a jar of marmalade and a carton of juice to the table. One person seemed to be doing everything, from replenishing all the stations, to clearing tables and cleaning. No mean feat on a busy Saturday morning. Reception proved themselves very helpful again when I checked out, calling a taxi and chasing it up when it didn't arrive, meaning I caught my train home. Absolutely brilliant. Don't eat in this area, there are much nicer, cheaper, independent places elsewhere in the city. Zagros Persian restaurant on London Road is excellent, as is The Quarter.

Room Tip: Floors four and five offer the best views. The wheel looks great lit at night, so a wheel view is ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misswallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your Staybridge experience with us,

Wow what a fantastic review, Thank you I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and our location; I have passed your comments to the Front Desk Team who was thrilled at the mention.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Right beside Liverpool one. Would highly recommend staying here. Loved the Echo Wheel right beside the hotel. Didn't get a room with a great view but still could see the echo Wheel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaLx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your Staybridge experience with us,

Its always great to receive such great feed back, Thank you!

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in staybridge in America knew it would be a good base for a few days whilst visiting liverpool. Must say really impressed by quality of accommodation, very spacious, every need catered for and very clean. Great breakfast, laundry facilities and fitness room. Staff good too. As on docks very close to a range of restaurants and bars and only a 5 minute walk to the retail heaven that is Liverpool One! Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizsmith1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your Staybridge experience with us,

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you have stayed with our brand over in America.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night. Checked in quite early in the morning and our room was ready. All amenities first rate, kitchen, bathroom and sleeping/livingroom area. Very comfortable bed.
We must disagree with the negative comments of other recent reviewers about the breakfast. It didn't have the variety or quality of a top b and b but was certainly as good as, or better than, most chain hotels that offer a buffet breakfast. Lots of variety to choose from, and a very large comfortable breakfast room to sit in.
I do agree with a previous reviewer, that the advertised price should include VAT. We were aware when we booked that the price we were quoted did not include VAT,so were not surprised, but this was the only time during our 10 day trip in the UK that we encountered accommodation that did not include VAT in the quoted price. This seems very strange, particularly when another Intercontinental hotel nearby (Holiday Inn) quotes prices including VAT.
Overall, though, we highly recommend this hotel-great location great staff, wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Archar
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to receive such a glowing review from you.
I will certainly pass this on to all of the teams within the hotel and i am sure they will be very appreciative of your comments.
In terms of VAT, our rates needs to be published excluding VAT, and as you have stated , we always inform this upon booking, or if you book via our web site, this is well informed on the screen before you confirm your booking, the reason behind this is due to the VAT regulations in the UK. As we are an extended stay hotel, we have 2 different rate codes we need to apply per HMRC, one is short stay(20%) and one is for long stay(4%), hence we cannot choose one to put as this will be false advertisement, therefore we have our rates ex VAT.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Asli Kutlucan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,076 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 97 in Liverpool
1,133 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing