We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
  
Ways to Experience Liverpool City Sights
from $21.08
More Info
from $15.81
More Info
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
1,403
130
32
34
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,403
130
32
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour bus tour his guitar great tour driver dave penny lane and strawberry fields top deck hop on hop open top bus groupon voucher hour ticket beatles live live guide photo opportunities enjoyable tour scouse humour knew his stuff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

The tour was excellent! We really enjoyed it! What I did not like was that we discovered that “Hop on Hop off” had many offers, but by buying the tickets through the trip advisor website, we could not take advantage of them.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank paolapO5543FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Nice weather and Beatles and a great guide, Tommi.. dont recall the drivers name, sorry.. great tour, worth both your time and money!! Peace out// Sören o Mia

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 64s_rens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

A tourist in my own city for a day - nice tour around the city and places where the Beatles grew up and were inspired. The team on board were extremely friendly and at the stops that they made were more than helpful in taking your photos. Nice day out and the blue tour included the use of the red tour so you could get to see other historic sights of the great city of Liverpool.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for leaving your review, glad you took the time to enjoy your own city for the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My wife and I bought the 2 tours ticket on a short trip to Liverpool. This covered the Beatles Tour and the City Tour. Tony (the guide) and Ann (the driver) looked after us on the Beatles tour and they were excellent. Lots of really interesting information as well as local tips were provided. Tony was a great help with photographs. I would strongly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank carsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Everything about this tour was Fab-u-lous! Mandy in the ticket office bus was an absolute star, . Her professionalism, enthusiasm, personality and care were outstanding, she definitely deserves a bonus for her first class attitude and service. We 3 Scottish ladies (of a certain age) could not have been greeted more warmly and with such fantastic humour. She went above and beyond to make sure we boarded the correct bus, after we mistook another two tours for ours!!! (We really shouldn’t have been let loose on our own)! . Well done Mandy! . So, how do you follow that? Well, Damien our tour guide was equally Fab and certainly knew his stuff, including how to ‘deal with’ our banter! He was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and his enthusiasm for the job was plain for all to see. The added bonus of him singing and playing guitar on the route was brilliant. The lady driver, (sorry I can’t remember her name - bad age), was also great and negotiated some difficult roads smoothly and comfortably. We can’t praise this tour highly enough, definitely highly recommended and we will do it all again, next time we are lucky enough to be back in Liverpool.

Thank Shona106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, General Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your Fab-u-lous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews