We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
181
207
133
101
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
207
133
101
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre excellent breakfast full english cooked breakfast would stay again comfy bed taxi football ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 757 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

What can I say about this hotel !! Its a crazy place it's a great location if your watching a concert at the Liverpool Olympia as its £3 in a taxi or a ten minute walk. I would have to say we paid way over the odds to stay hear but thats with Liverpool been at home and the gig been on i guess they can charge what they want.
My room 90 was clean and tidy, small the sink would not let the water drain unless you held up the push down plug.
The lay out in the bar is a little wired and we had a traveler hen party going on which was something to behold ! And thankfully they were not staying the evening or if they were they stayed in another part of the hotel. If you're looking for a posh hotel or something fancy this place is not it however if you're looking for some where to get your head down on a budget then stay here but make sure your not expecting the Hilton. The staff are friendly and were helpful and had a lot to deal with and I would like to put a special mention in for them.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 120darrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and its always been a pleasant stay. Food is great, plenty of choice. Staff were always happy to help. so easy to get into the city centre too just a short taxi ride.room was nice and brite. Will be back on our nxt visit!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 02annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived we wanted to double check if the breakfast was included in our fee. Receptionist told us no. But he was lying. We checked it the other day with his colleague. But well we had already eaten once outside. Our card from room didn’t work often. Poor hygiene. Cold rooms. Staff doesn’t take care about hosts. So sorry but I wouldn’t come back again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank terezatomanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Disappointed , stayed for Grand National weekend, the real thing is nothing like the photos advertised. Reminded me of the VIlla Bella from only fools and horses.Do not order food unless you order “ a long wait “, better off walking to Maccy D’s - at least you can view the drugs drop off while you eat. Stood in the bar area as someone vomited over the entrance. Noisy in the front rooms, window didn’t open but probably a good thing, save the drugs wafting into the room !, It really shouldn’t be on Booking.com. Book early and go else where. CCTV was unplugged in breakfast area, lights hanging out the sealing ,wallpaper hanging off the walls.

Room tip: Don’t do it !
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennynorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Second visit for Grand National weekend. Last year was good, although the room was a bit tired. This year was awful. Waited over two hours for food to be served and then the order was wrong. Ate there both nights and quality of food variable and was never exactly as ordered.

Breakfast good but had to ask for bread, plates etc.

The room.....we arrived and there were bulbs missing in the light, no mirror in the room. Kettle placed on a high set of drawers nowhere near a socket. Bathroom door looked like somebody had punched a hole through it. (See pictures). Towel rail and toilet roll holder broken....I could go on. We had to ask for toilet roll as it wasn’t replenished.

The owner and his staff are lovely hardworking people but the hotel itself lacks care and attention. I wouldn’t return.

Room tip: Do not go there
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mydisplaynameistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews