We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking”
Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #71 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last minute booking”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel is just of Kensington in Liverpool. It is a Georgian house. The rooms are not too big. We asked to be moved from our original room as it was poky and hot . They were still cleaning the rooms till about 4.30 at least. The Staff are very helpful . The furnitures are much a mish mash. The rooms are fairly basic and need to be modernised .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmmAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    169
    105
    77
    84
See reviews for
98
178
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The place is clean and the bed was comfy, bathroom had everything you needed although it was small and had no bath... not a problem for us but may be for some. Decor a little tired in places and a plug socket was broken in our room.. the sash window wouldn't open and the room was very hot so that made for an uncomfortably hot night sleep. Convenient for the city if you are on a night out, we paid £5 in a taxi each way and the journey took 5 mins. Breakfast the next morning was of good quality and plenty of choice. Our only gripe was that we paid £99 for the room and felt that this was perhaps a little pricey when we have stayed in premier inn's for £29 which have been more modern!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire_l_osullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

You can't judge a book by its cover. This hotel looks unloved from the outside but the friendly staff (especially Jim), the super breakfast, the clean rooms, comfy beds and close proximity to the City Centre make it a little gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeiseShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow-in-furness, england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is an excellent basel to stay to enjoy Liverpool City Centre & Football Stadia.
Free parking & substancial breakfast included in price.
Reception staff are very helpful & bar is open until late.
Easy to get to from Motorways.
We will stay here for every trip from now on.
For inexpensive travel use Delta Taxis!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here last weekend with a friend just for a weekend away. The service was great and the staff were friendly. The hotel and room were extremely clean. First class breakfast. Not at all expensive with breakfast included in the room price. I couldn't believe how close the hotel was to town, it was brilliant and the taxis were cheap. Bottles of water in the rooms were a bonus. I'll definitely be back, loved my first trip to Liverpool!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maz936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights mid week in room 5, here's a run down of what made it such a poor stay: Room 5 is situated on the ground floor adjacent to the fire door leading to the stairs, a fire door that has a door closer which slams the door closed every time it's opened, all through the night. The duvet cover had no fastening at the bottom and rides up during the night showing the thin exceptionally bobbly duvet inside. The bathroom door has no lock and wouldn't even close on the latch, something I showed the receptionist after the first night but still nothing was done to fix it. The pipework and radiator started growling and banging in the early hours of the first night, the receptionist came to our room and turned the radiator off which cured it... great. On the second night I went to get a drink from the bar which is staffed by the receptionist as they are interconnected, something which seemed far too much trouble from him, I actually had to ask if he was going to serve me and leave his 'web surfing', another guest and I both exchanged views of the mans objection at having to serve. The hotel is situated in a less than affluent area of Liverpool, so please bear this in mind when you book, my car ended up with an egg smashed on the roof. Shame really as the room, bedding and towels were all clean, the breakfast as others have said is superb.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A group of 11 of us were here for the weekend and it was a great base for us to access the city. On site free parking was a real bonus and we ended up just jumping in taxis to head in as it was only a few pound each trip.

We were in 2 apartments that were clean and spacious and free bottles of water were a nice touch. Breakfast was included and the choice and quality were great.

Overall the Beach Mount offered us everything we needed and was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your really positive review, it gives all the staff a huge boost! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back to Beech Mount again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 97 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 97 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Property: Beech Mount Hotel
Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing