We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beech Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beech Mount Hotel
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

stayed here with 2 of my mates we were going to watch the liverpool vs chelsea match .
location is perfect . 15mins in a taxi from airport , 10 mins in a taxi from anfield , and only 5 mins in a taxi from city centre.
staff are extremely friendly and very helpful . rooms are spotless and cosy .
defo would be returning when we go for a match in the near future .

Room Tip: room 72 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryoshea3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay and we hope to see you back again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    169
    104
    74
    84
See reviews for
98
177
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

A two night stay. The best things: friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, free parking, excellent shower room with good toiletries, very good breakfast with lots of choice, fresh as well as tinned toms, very nice seeded bread for toast. Clean room.

Comfy bed, nice outside area with picnic tables. Cheap beer!

Not so good - problems with keycard access; noisy fridge next to the bed; double room a bit cramped; rolls/pastries at breakfast a bit plasticky; bedside mat very dirty (room 77). Didn't like the vending machine coffee although hot chocolate fine.

Nevertheless, especially taking price into account, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath-Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your helpful review. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff about the rug and taken on board your other comments. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us and you are very welcome to come back to stay at Beech Mount Hotel anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Looks like it was done up around the city of culture year and has kind of been ignored since then, The cheap rooms are cramped little boxes with way to much furniture for the size of room. I could barely get out of bed due to a coffee table being on one side and a chest of drawers on the other. My first room smelt of damp and the bathroom door couldn't be opened due to the furniture blocking it. The second was better but still cramped. Now either this is the standard for all rooms or i was just given the worst rooms by the lad at reception who perhaps didn't like my condescending southern accent. I was on business but i don't get why anyone would want to visit Liverpool. "the Beatles" you say, so what! Robert Smith of the Cure was born in Crawley and no ones visits there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have taken on board your comments regarding the room size and amount of furniture within the room. Beech Mount Hotel is a Grade II Listed Victorian Villa and unfortunately some rooms are smaller than others, but were are unable to alter their size due to it being a listed property. Within all rooms we have to offer a certain amount of furniture providing storage and hanging space. I'm also sorry that you did not enjoy staying in Liverpool with it's beautiful waterfront which has been designated world heritage status, architecture, museums, galleries, shopping and world sporting venues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Booked a last minute weekend away 12-13 April. Had a great weekend all the staff were friendly and efficient. On arrival cases were taken to our room. Our twin room No 79 was very clean and spacious. Nothing was to much trouble. In fact, on returning to the hotel at 11pm Friday found that the tv had packed in. Within 15 minutes new tv fitted, how good a service is that??? The breakfast is brilliant whether your choice is continental or full english. Regular bus servie into the city. Will definetly book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We would love to see you back at Beech Mount Hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just had the one night stay last week and we were very pleased with the greeting we got on arrival. The room was good with a lovely bathroom. A little out of the city, we walked to the waterfront (took 50 mins) and got the 10a bus back. We were recommended to the "il forno" italian restaurant down near the cathedral on Duke St.- excellent. Breakfast the following morning was also good, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. This was very good value for city prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryjean_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We would love to see you back at Beech Mount Hotel again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Did the previous reviewers stay at the same hotel as us ????

On arrival we were greeted by very pleasant and helpful staff on reception and were impressed with the cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel.............It really feels like a lot of thought has been put into creating a cozy and comfortable atmosphere.

The room we stayed in was spotless with free tea and coffee making facilities provided.

We wanted to go for a meal in the city centre and asked the night receptionist to recommend a tapas restaurant....................His recommendation was spot on !, so he ordered a taxi for us and off we went and had a.thoroughly enjoyable evening.
On returning we decided to have a drink in the bar ( which were very reasonably priced ) and were served by the same gentleman that had recommended the restaurant............Thanks Jim ..
Breakfast is fantastic ! What a choice.........cooked breakfast, a vast selection of breads, fruit, cheeses, cold meats, cereals, juices........you name it, it was there !

All of this for £50 a night !

We'll definately be back !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doe1Northwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Public Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review! I'm so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. You are very welcome to come and stay with us at Beech Mount Hotel anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

For the cost of £100 per night you get a room thats only the width of a double bed and the length of a double bed and wardrope. The en-suite is only the size of a broom cupboard, with shower doors falling off. The central heating pipes rattle all night so there is no chance of any sleep. Nothing good to say about this hotel. The breakfast resturant is crammed and barely functional. Defiantly a place to avoid.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyReviewsonTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
At Beech Mount we strive to offer the best service available to our guests, this includes our head of house keeping checking the rooms daily and reporting any damages, this room was checked and the shower door was passed as being in good working order, so we are not sure how the problem with shower door has arisen and we can only apologise if this was the case. Also we would like to respond regarding the comments that the pipes rattled, the guest said they were in a small double room, none of our smaller sized double rooms have ever to our knowledge had rattling pipes, and we are somewhat confused as to which pipes they could be because in the past there was a small problem in one room in the hotel and we had the matter dealt with, but it was not in the smaller sized double rooms that we have, and was in the next door building but this was a couple of years ago, thank you for drawing this to our attention, we are investigating the matter to see how this has arisen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Property: Beech Mount Hotel
Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing