We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
350
204
55
23
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
204
55
23
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments hudson gardens penthouse apartment service apartments great location apartment was clean great apartment main bedroom well equipped kitchen city centre living area home from home self catering washing machine check in was easy sofa bed bold street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Keys let this apartment down 8 females and only 2 keys so we had to plan all weekend how we would all get back into the apartment when out at night time if someone wanted to go home it was a pain trying to ensure we could all get back in otherwise great apartment and handy for Liverpool city centre

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaseApartments, Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for choosing to stay with Base. We're sorry to hear that you needed more keys for your group. Unfortunately we only provide 2 sets per apartment and are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and its central location. Kind regards, Ffion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We rented a room within an apartment but if given the choice again would hire the apartment. The room we had was clean, well maintained and had all the bits and pieces you would find in a standard hotel room. My only niggle is that we went to the apartment only to be told we had to pick up the keys from Duke Street which is twenty minutes away from the apartment. We had booked through Booking.Com who we were told do not supply Base with your phone number so that they can let you know about this..

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderer191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaseApartments, Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and it's great to hear that you would book the full apartment next time!

Booking.com has a 'Booking Basic' option which is the cheapest rate available. It seems as though you booked this option, which means that there is no customer service included. That is why the rate is cheaper and why we do not receive any information - including phone number and email address. Next time, we would recommend booking with us directly and we always guarantee the best rate. Kind regards, Ffion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I would like to thank Olga for her help when we had a problem with an intermediary outside of BASE. Thanks to her we were able to enjoy a good holiday.
As an easy point to improve on the apartment, just to say that hangers on the bathroom walls and rooms would be lacking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jordiaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaseApartments, Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jordi, thanks for leaving a review and for choosing to stay with Base. We are so pleased to hear that Olga was able to help you and that you were able to enjoy your holiday. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to her, and I am sure she will be thrilled! We appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments on board.

We hope you had a lovely time in Liverpool and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Please take advantage of your return guest discount of 10%, by getting in touch with us directly to book. Kind regards, Ffion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Penthouse apartment is ideal for groups as it has places to sleep and socialise. Lots of amenities in room and an ideal location all city centre attractions are in walking distance. The balcony’s are an added bonus to the room.

Room tip: Book the penthouse
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaseApartments, Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hi Jade, thanks for leaving a review and for choosing to stay with Base. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your penthouse apartment and its balconies. We must agreed that our Duke Street apartments are in an ideal location in the city centre! We hope you all had a brilliant time in Liverpool.

We would love to welcome you back again in the future. So, please remember to take advantage of your return guest discount of 10% by getting in touch with us directly to book. Kind regards, Ffion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Nice centrally located apartment. Clean and well maintained. Compact double bedroom apartment, but good enough for a city break when you're out and about. My only complaint is the size of the very compact double beds. Makes for a very cosy night!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stubamfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaseApartments, Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hi there, thanks for choosing to stay with Base. We are pleased to hear that yo enjoyed your apartment and its central location. All of our apartments contain standard size double beds, sorry if you found these too small. We hope you had a lovely time in Liverpool.

We would be happy to welcome you back again, so please remember to take advantage of your return guest discount of 10% by getting in touch with us directly to book. Kind regards, Ffion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews