We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very 'Posh' !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A goup of friends and I stayed in the Champagne suite for my birthday celebrations. The suite took our breath away.. it was stunning.. the outside balcony was huge and had fantastic views over the city. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The building is right in the centre of everything perfect location. Will defo be returning!

Room Tip: lots of pictures on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 843 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Brilliant location in liverpool for a central stay. Right in liverpool one.
Staff were very nice on booking hotel and offering knowledge of resturants within the vicinity.
Apartment stayed in by our family had the facilities that are stated on the website which were good, although it does make out that every room in the aparthotel are themed just showing those photographs of themed rooms can be misleading so I was alittle surprised and alittle somewhat disappointed with my booking after saying it was a special occasion birthday.
No mirror in the main bedroom for make up application only dark mirrored wardrobes. Bedrooms and main bed didnt feel like double size. Bathroom did slightly have a stale sewerage smell.
Good location but I would try somewhere else next time unless actually booking a posh pad shown on website/brochure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylea81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here with 6 friends 2 weeks ago to celebrate my hen do.
We stayed in the black and gold apartment, which was very spacious with 2 bedrooms en suite and main bathroom, bery large lounge and kit hen area with balcony too... immaculate decor!!,
We were greeted at reception with lovely polite, friendly and happy to help staff..with any queries and sights to see answered..
I would definitely stay here again and again, with what we could see any room you choose to stay in you will not be disappointed...
Another plus is that these apartments are situated right in town within easy access to the docks, liverpool one, and all bars, restaurants ....A****

Room Tip: Any room you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Posh Pads for a hen weekend and was fabulous! We were upgraded to the lovely roof terrace apartment and with the added bonus of sunshine all weekend was certainly a welcome gesture.
Reception were very helpful even waiting on us with drinks and meals from down stairs nothing was too much trouble. Wonderfully decorated and much better than staying in a hotel.
Would recommend to anyone as extremely good location and a real aim to please and make sure that all guests enjoy and have a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed here with two children (5 and 8) in a 2 bedroom apartment. The accommodation was to a very high standard. Beautiful kitchen, fully equipped. Large open plan living. Big heavy doors. Lovely modern and clean bathroom and ensuite.

I made the mistake of booking a week early (yes stupid I agree) and only realised some 3 hours before arrival. I called and spoke to Natalie who was so helpful and professional, changed my booking and that was that!

Posh Pads is central to L1 and easy to walk to the Docks, the Tate and the shopping centre. The highlight of our trip, was a trip on the Yellow Duckmarine around the city centre then into the Dock. We were on a trip, 3 hours before the Duckmarine sunk in the Dock yesterday. Very unfortunate, as it was really good! Poor people, glad no one was injured.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75SLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

These apartments are fantastic we went on a hen weekend, we couldn't have imagined how fab they were going to be as they were such good value for money, so clean and spacious. I would highly recommend them to stay with family, friends, couples. The staff are so friendly and helpful, i really didnt want to leave, it was literally a home from from home, will definatly be visiting Liverpool again even if its just to stay here. The pink room is a must for any girly girl.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fab! Apartment was lovely, Kerry on reception was really friendly and helpful. She told us about all the different apartments and we got to have a nose round the champagne suite.. maybe next time we will go for one of the penthouses!! Had a fab time and will most certainly be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,329 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,501 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $82 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing