We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW... AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW... AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here with 6 friends 2 weeks ago to celebrate my hen do.
We stayed in the black and gold apartment, which was very spacious with 2 bedrooms en suite and main bathroom, bery large lounge and kit hen area with balcony too... immaculate decor!!,
We were greeted at reception with lovely polite, friendly and happy to help staff..with any queries and sights to see answered..
I would definitely stay here again and again, with what we could see any room you choose to stay in you will not be disappointed...
Another plus is that these apartments are situated right in town within easy access to the docks, liverpool one, and all bars, restaurants ....A****

Room Tip: Any room you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    156
    56
    17
    17
See reviews for
132
258
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Posh Pads for a hen weekend and was fabulous! We were upgraded to the lovely roof terrace apartment and with the added bonus of sunshine all weekend was certainly a welcome gesture.
Reception were very helpful even waiting on us with drinks and meals from down stairs nothing was too much trouble. Wonderfully decorated and much better than staying in a hotel.
Would recommend to anyone as extremely good location and a real aim to please and make sure that all guests enjoy and have a memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed here with two children (5 and 8) in a 2 bedroom apartment. The accommodation was to a very high standard. Beautiful kitchen, fully equipped. Large open plan living. Big heavy doors. Lovely modern and clean bathroom and ensuite.

I made the mistake of booking a week early (yes stupid I agree) and only realised some 3 hours before arrival. I called and spoke to Natalie who was so helpful and professional, changed my booking and that was that!

Posh Pads is central to L1 and easy to walk to the Docks, the Tate and the shopping centre. The highlight of our trip, was a trip on the Yellow Duckmarine around the city centre then into the Dock. We were on a trip, 3 hours before the Duckmarine sunk in the Dock yesterday. Very unfortunate, as it was really good! Poor people, glad no one was injured.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahL1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

These apartments are fantastic we went on a hen weekend, we couldn't have imagined how fab they were going to be as they were such good value for money, so clean and spacious. I would highly recommend them to stay with family, friends, couples. The staff are so friendly and helpful, i really didnt want to leave, it was literally a home from from home, will definatly be visiting Liverpool again even if its just to stay here. The pink room is a must for any girly girl.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fab! Apartment was lovely, Kerry on reception was really friendly and helpful. She told us about all the different apartments and we got to have a nose round the champagne suite.. maybe next time we will go for one of the penthouses!! Had a fab time and will most certainly be coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

booked 3 apartments for 2 nights for a "mature" ladies hen do.... WOWED by apartments...show home quality ...nice friendly staff..could NOT of asked for more... central to Liverpool one and Albert Docks and 5 min walk from railway ... 1000% recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel on business 4 or 5 times now, and I won't stay anywhere else in Liverpool. The staff are lovely, the apartments are huge, and massively well equipped. I have had occasional problems and they have always been sorted out without any issue. Can't recommend it enough. Having such a nice living area makes you feel human, rather than being crammed in sardine-like.

Location is fantastic, you can see the albert dock from most rooms and liverpool one is literally over the road, you're spoilt for restaurants, bars, pubs everything.

Parking is £10 a day, and so can add up if you're not claiming it back, however car park is secure and underground, so no worries about leaving your car there.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise ask for a room with a rear-facing bedroom. It's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Property: Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing