We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“lovely apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

luxury apartment in great location. shops, supermarket and bars nearby. my boyfriend and i loved it. stayed for two nights. outside noise was not an issue. only downside was that the tv picture quality in bedroom wasn't great but widescreen in living room was perfect. would definitely return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    143
    55
    16
    15
See reviews for
122
234
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Luxury apartment with everything you need, great location for shopping & eating out etc, staff very friendly & helpful, security after 10pm was great & reassuring. As expected from a city centre location there was noise outside which meant little sleep was had! As other reviews have said there may be problems with windows as bedroom was either draughty or boiling hot couldn't control the heating but there again we didn't ask! Water was boiling hot in shower again that may be our fault for not getting to grips with controls. Would stay again but would probably ask for a room not facing the front road.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenaqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My fiancé and I, along with my brother and his fiancé visited Liverpool to celebrate a birthday in February 2013. We stayed at Posh Pads at Casartelli in the city centre… and we weren’t disappointed.

LOCATION
Posh Pads is ideally situated close to the city centre (just 5 minutes’ walk from Liverpool Central). If you enjoy shopping, Liverpool One is only around the corner with a variety of shops and restaurants.

ACCOMODATION/ROOM
The four of us stayed in one of the Penthouse Suites (Black & Gold Suite) situated on the 5th floor. The suite had 2 double bedrooms (one with on-suite), 1 additional bathroom and a large living, dining and kitchen area. The bedrooms were well sized and had plenty of storage. Again the bathrooms were clean and had a supply of clean towels and bath robes. The living/dining area comprised of a sofa and two chairs, TV, Stereo, DVD player, table and chairs. The kitchen was very well equipped with a wine cooler, fridge and freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, cooker and oven. Included was all the crockery, wine and champagne flutes, utensils and kettle. They even supplied tea, coffee, sugar and milk! There was also a small balcony and terraced area outside the room with a small table and four chairs. Access to the suites is controlled by various security doors and a guard later at night.

STAFF
All the staff we met, including the night security guard, were courteous and helpful.

We did try the breakfast at the Hanover Social (situated in the same building). Although the breakfast was very tasty, the portion sizes are small and overpriced. We ate our second morning breakfast at John Lewis and this was much nicer.

It was a Posh Pad, stunning and luxurious. They are decorated to a high standard and cleanliness is not overlooked. I would certainly stay there again… look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor (room 31)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulASian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for one night in the Champagne Penthouse, all I can say is wow! It is huge with a massive balcony. There are 2 bedrooms the master bedroom is on another floor and again it really big with its own bathroom and balcony. The second rooms walks out onto the main balcony and also has its own bathroom. I Don't no what else to say apart from I cant wait to stay there again, it felt really safe and homely and the apartments are a credit to posh pads they really are! Thank You!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidd1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 8 and it was beautiful, a home away from home and had everything you could possibly wish for. The reception area is lovely and we had a friendly welcome. The location was fantastic, 2 mins walk from Liverpool One however the location comes at a price because our apartment was at the front of the building and we didn't get a wink of sleep. The noise from the Main Street was awful, drunk people, traffic and empty bottles from the neighboring bars! We would definitely stay there again but only if we could get an apartment at the back of the building. The 2 bars/restaurants are both fantastic, I would recommend the Hub for drinks and the Hanover Social for the best breakfast ever!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNewMrsAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed in posh pads last night (apartment 17 penthouse!!!) warm welcome at reception, Car parking included in what we thought was a very reasonable price.
The suite was really nice, themed on New York we felt that we were really looking at the real NY skyline. Two large bedrooms, huge kitchen/lounge/diner (with all appliances) absolutely pristine.

Spent couple of hours in Liverpool 1, then Chinese meal at Mimis, Berry Street. A cracking afternoon and great night out and really sumptuous accommodation.

Room Tip: We have stayed there before and have never had a problem as they are all of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Liverpool for one night, decided to stay at posh pads due to location and very reasonable priced which included parking, which is located under the building. We decided to stay in the Beatles themed apartment which was great.
The only negatives are beds were joined together to make up a double bed.which were a little uncomfortable. They didn't have doubled gazing which meant it was slightly noisy. Other than that we bad a fantastic night away and would definitely stay there again.



  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,325 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Property: Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing