We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend and have nothing negative to say. We paid £99 for one nights stay and for this got 2 bedrooms, 1 en-suite and one main bathroom and massive kitchen/living area. The decor was all very modern and as we were cooking we were supplied with everything we needed. Small charge for the internet but nothing un-expected. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best apartment in city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hackney696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    137
    53
    15
    15
See reviews for
117
227
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our room was extremely disappointing, despite the fact we paid extra for an upgrade and a balcony. The noise never stopped from the street below. The building is on a corner and the taxi's seem to use it as a dropping off point, executing U turn's outside all day and night. The main bus station is just along the road, so unending buses from dawn till dusk. Added to this police cars and ambulance's during the night and people in the street, my husband didn't sleep for the 3 nights we where there, and I was much the same. The room was too hot, so we had to leave the window open. The bed room with its trendy decor at first looked very smart, with fancy gold wallpaper and unusual lights. But it is all just 'Emperor's clothes'
There was no bedside table on one side of the bed, and therefore no lamp. Some of the lights didn't work so the room was dark. There was no dressing table. The bath room again looked very smart, but neither the razor socket, nor the heated towel rail worked, despite the fact we reported it to reception on the first day. the marble floor was extremely cold on the feet! I don't know if there was suppose to be underfloor heating. The balcony was a very deep step up out of the glass doors of the bedroom. From inside you could only see the brick wall, once you had scrambled outside, and walked along a little, you could see out. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We only ate breakfast in the apartment, but even that was a struggle. Only four of every item was available, and most of it was odd sets of things or chipped. I had the embarrassment of having friends around one afternoon for a glass off wine, only to find there were again only four wine glasses, all odd sizes, one cracked. I felt for the money these people charge and the image they put over, they could have provided a decent standard of equipment. The parking was another problem. Again we were delighted to find they had private secure parking. We have a large car. When we arrived it is a narrow steep slope at the back of the building with a sharp right turn at the bottom to the parking place's. We never once in the three days we were there got in or out without having to ring the reception desk to open the gate for us. Very irritating!
On the plus side we found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant adjoining Posh Pads is excellent. A nice vibrant place to be with good food.It is called The Hub.
We are regular visitor's to Liverpool, but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmperorsNewClothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, Co Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just returned from a short break in Liverpool. Posh Pads was absolutely fantastic, from the decor to location. The food in the adjoining restaurant was very good. The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 82Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Best apartments i have ever stayed in hands down , the rooms them selvs are amazing ... But the thing that sets it aside from any other apartments is the staff , they can not do enough for you , any request is met , anything you need they are thier , i can not rate them enough , i stay in liverpool once a week and i will never choose another place ...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahlinzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Family trip, we booked 2 apartments. 5 adults, 1,young adult, 1 teenager and 1 child.
Both apartments were lovely and suited everyone's needs.The apartments were beautifully decorated, maintained and really spacious. Staff very pleasant, only complaint was charge for internet as internet reception very poor at times. Apart from that all members of the group would happily stay in apartments again. Perfect for shopping,cinema, restaurants and family bonding.

Room Tip: rooms are available up to 6pm on day of departure for a reasonable charge. ideal if you have childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philippa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in apartment 20, which is the Marilyn Monroe apartment. It was perfect for our stay, with a nice bedroom (we only used the master bedroom), two bathrooms and a lovely living and eating area. Kitchen had all we needed and we cooked both nights. Star of the show is a huge L-shaped leather sofa! The apartment was spotless. Location is right in the heart of the city so there was some noise from traffic (as expected) but they have quieter apartments at the rear of the building or higher up - we are nosey and like looking down on the World going by! Friendly staff added to the positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thirteensteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

OMG booked this apartment for my husbands birthday on 3rd January 2013!!!! Checked in at 3pm an we both knew by the suroundings that this was plush indeed, on entering our room or should i say rooms we were delighted with the spaciousness and the decour and interior designs, this is by far one of the best places we have ever stayed and i would highly recomend it to anyone
Very central, lovely staff ,and spotlessly clean. We will definitely be returning very soon!!!! £65.00 FOR THE NIGHT WHAT A BARGAIN!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 6 on the 2nd floor and would recomend it highly for space and good views with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolMrsparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,221 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Hope Street Hotel
#12 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh Pads Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh Pads Liverpool ONE

Property: Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
Address: 16-20 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AA, England (Formerly The Casartelli)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Posh Pads Liverpool ONE 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION IN THE HEART OF THE CITY. The smart alternative to hotels. POSH PADS- ApartHotel LiverpoolONE is in the heart of the city center, centrally located for all major tourist attraction, bars, restaurants and shopping. We have all modern facilities that you would expect from a boutique 4 star establishment. We have a simple equation for value for money, Twice the space = half the price. The apartments have separate bedrooms, large living areas and stylish kitchens with hobs, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers. The modern bathrooms have luxury Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. A hearty breakfast can be purchased in both our onsite restaurants. Our unique selling point is our warm and friendly, home from home environment continuously praised on our online reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Posh Pads Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Pads At The Casartelli Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing