We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food!”

Bella Italia Liverpool
Ranked #234 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $50 - $198
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Housed in the centre of Liverpool, close to both Lime Street station and the Clayton Square Shopping Centre, Bella Italia is favoured by many. The Bella Italia restaurant group has certainly combined all the right ingredients to create a successful brand, with branches popping up consistently all over the country. Warm, stylish yet rustic style interiors are the trademark design of Bella Italia and this Liverpool outlet stays faithful to the style. The menu features well cooked, traditional Italian recipes such as beef and pork meatballs in tomato sauce atop a bed of spaghetti or chargrilled chicken breast with roasted veg and new potatoes. Bella Italia is great for families, couples and groups of friends alike and is open from breakfast through to lunch and dinner.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

love the food , wine, beer and desert! Location very handy for the Britannia Adelphi! The food is well presented and there's a nice choice on the menu. Nice ambience

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank despotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    215
    152
    115
    155
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid if you want good service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked a table at 5.30pm for a party of 15 after a theatre trip to the Liverpool Empire. Service was good to start with, starters took a while to arrive but thought this was so mains could be delivered quickly afterwards but this was not the case. By 6.45 the main course had not arrived and when we asked for information as to how long we were told it would be as soon as possible but we were delayed as there was another party which had caused problems-we found out by a chance conversation later they had been told we were to blame for the delay at their table!. Four of our party then had to leave only having had a drink and a starter as they had a train to catch. When our food arrived some was cold, others were missing elements shown on the menu. When we came to pay we wanted to do this in pairs and what were they going to do with regards to the bill we were told that as we were paying in this way no offer could be made and that the £20 left by the early leavers left them with a loss on their main courses. We eventually all paid in full and left, one of the party went back in and eventually came out with a refund which amounted to about £2.00 per person. There was no apology, no reasonable explanation and so no customer care.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice brekkie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went here for are breakfast, lovely it was to after a bit of a wait felt sorry for waitress was heavily pregnant an rushed off her feet. we had to wait an people who came in after us were served first so was not good, but when did come was nice flavoursome bacon etc. better than another big chain around corner

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard19621962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Can't fault the food or the service. never had a bad meal from this italian. I always go here when I'm in liverpool.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Food nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Food was nice but staff couldn't get order right and were very rude and unhelpful. I've not been back since and don't plan too.

Helpful?
Thank MerseysidePauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bella Italia Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing