We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food - Brilliant staff!”
Review of The Living Room - CLOSED

The Living Room
Price range: $32 - $45
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Transit: Moorfields
Description: At The Living Room our focus remains on sourcing the best quality ingredients, preparing them simply and delivering bags of flavour and texture on the plate. This is good, honest, robust and stylish food with its origins firmly in the European tradition with international touches. There is nothing frilly or fancy. A selection of Home Comforts - bangers and mash, fish and chips – are designed for easy eating yet there are also more elaborate dishes like Seared peppered tuna with salsa rosso or Roasted lamb cutlets with minted pesto vegetables. Small plates - such as cured ham with grissini and olives – allow for casual snacking while sandwiches and salads enable one-course, easy and casual dining. All-day opening is designed to facilitate easy access and reinforces a core ethos behind The Living Room; you, the customer, is the one empowered to make decisions and we want to make it as easy as possible for you to do that, enjoy it and be comfortable.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food - Brilliant staff!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing food - Brilliant staff!

Seven of us went for my girlfriends birthday today 26/06/2013. There were six adults and one child. We all had starters and mains courses. (After taking our time choosing from the menu - because it all sounded amazing!) We all really enjoyed the food everyone rated it as delicious!

The kid's menu was also very good, and so was the kid's food. We then had a few cocktails each afterwards to finish off a great evening! All in all a fantastic night! Food, drinks, staff & everything was 100%!

Top quality food at a fair price. After all... You pay for quality not quantity!

HIGHLY RATE!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RMS1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    55
    34
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food at 50% Off”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

10 of my friends and I went to the Living Room on 21st June. We tried the new Summer Menu - which has 50% off until Friday 28th June. I had the Scallops to start they were fantastic and after that I opted for the Lamb BBQ. Each one of us had a different main, they were all fantastic. The staff were also great. I was so impressed I am going back with my friend and my mum tomorrow!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverbirdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Used to be....”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Years ago you could not get into this place for a meal or a drink, now they are screaming out to get people in for both a meal or a drink. This property will most probably close down in the coming years as it has not changed since it opened, should, never have been so cocky from day one, very average place...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L4-Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Pink Chicken - Food to die for - sadly almost true!!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was quite the worst meal I have ever had in a place that purports to be a restaurant.
So called scampi as a starter, arrived ina paper bag and was battered mushed white fish. A steak that could thwart even the sharpest knife, pink chicken and a night spent in the smalles room of the hotel. Says it all really. Took a party for a complete embarrassing disaster. Fortunately the next night went to Liverpool Bar & Grill - at the opposite end of the scale fortunately.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Living it Up in the Living Room”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great evening out with business associates and colleagues with really helpful staff. Wings were a bit undercooked but the main was divine and followed by the excellent Bazil Eton Mess... an indulgence for any sweet tooth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneybeaDHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing