We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Pet & People Friendly Quiet Bungalow...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lincoln Cottage at Lincoln Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lincoln Cottage at Lincoln Retreat
Enjoy the views from the cottage garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lincoln Cottage at Lincoln Retreat
Enjoy the views from the cottage garden
The rear view of Lincoln Cottage
Gate from Lincoln cottage garden - which way to go?
To the left
To the right
The view to enjoy on your walk.
Lincoln cottage has a well equipped kitchen
Complementary welcome drink
Utility with washer and dryer
The wood burning fire in the sitting room for those cosy evenings
The double bedroom in Lincoln cottage
Bathroom with shower over bath
Complimentary toiletries
The Hot Tub room - just next door to the cottage.
Lincoln cottage has its own parking space
Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Retreat.
Lincoln Cottage to the right  in the grounds of Lincoln Retreat.
Lincoln Cottage taken from Boultham Mere, turn right out of the garden gate.
Boultham Mere bird sanctuary is just a couple of minutes walk from Lincoln Cottage
Lincoln cottage is away from the crowds. It really is the place to relax and unwind.
Just one of the features to be found in the grounds of Lincoln retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J9857INpa...
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pet & People Friendly Quiet Bungalow ideal for two people visiting Lincoln; owner met us with a glass of fizz”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A delightful quiet rural setting adjacent to a water feature and a small nature reserve. Ideal for two persons with two dogs and lovely walks on the doorstep. The centre of Lincoln is about 3 miles by road or a mile and a bit on foot. The owner Debbie met us with some bubbly and showed us around the site that has two other hires and a large garden well laid out. The bungalow has an enclosed garden and patio right next to the Hot Tub Room.
The cottage is tastefully decorated with all the facilities we required and sufficient local information to get us started. A nice walk of about a mile takes you to the Pyewipe Inn situated on the bank of the Witham to Trent canal where the food is excellent. Debbie is very easy going with a pleasant welcoming manner and did not disturb us after the initial greeting while her staff are equally helpful and pleasant. We filled in the visitor's book and will certainly use this again as a centre for when we visit Lincoln and surrounding area in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us a Lincoln Retreat. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Take care. Deb xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie F
1 review
“Simply Stunning!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cottage is quite simply stunning with breath taking views.

Debbie the hostess could not do enough to make your stay more welcome even down to making the fire for us which was absolute heaven on such a cold November night.

The web photo's do not do this place or Debbie the justice they richly deserve-we only stayed for one night but it was just the recharge we needed.

Would we recommend oh yes, would we return oh yes. A return in the summer to enjoy and make the most of the location and what looks to be some fabulous walks!

What remains to be said? A huge thank you to Debbie she is an inspiration in what she has achieved as we are in the process of our own renovation-she gave us some much needed encouragement and renewed buzz!!! Thank you :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Hi Maggie
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we all look forward to welcoming you to stay with us at Lincoln Retreat in the future. Hope your renewed buzz is still buzzing :-) Deb xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely time here. Debbie is a friendly and attentive host. Cottage is in a good location for dog walks and Lincoln itself. Cottage was comfortable and we loved the hot tub at the end of a long day. The lights are wonderful. Thank you, Debbie x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Caroline
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Lincoln retreat.
Take care
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
787debbie...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing find! ”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for one night as a 'getaway' break and it surpassed all of our expectations. The location is lovely and rural yet a stones throw from Lincoln. There is a lovely walk to a nearby lake / nature reserve.

The hostess Debbie could not be more welcoming, the accommodation left us wanting for nothing and decorated and maintained to a very high standard.

The hot tub was truly magical on a crisp cold evening.

I cannot rate this place more highly. It's ideal for couples and families to get away from it all and be at one with nature. Ideal whether visiting Lincoln from afar or as we are local residents just wanting a break!

Will be back again very soon!

Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Hi Debbie D
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Lincoln retreat. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future.
Take care
Debbie G x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic location with luxurious extras”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lincoln cottage is decorated to a very high standard. Its is an isolated wonderland yet only a mile from Lincoln. Whilst ur there have a hot tub especially at night as the lighting is superb. The owner is on sight so be sure to introduce yourself to this fascinating lady and say hello to Bella Boo and Buddy Love. The cottage and surrounding area is dog friendly. A perfect holiday in a perfect location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I only stayed two nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you for your great review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Lincoln retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelacou...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect overnight stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A perfect cottage with lovely views . Great for walks and so close to Lincoln City Centre . The cottage is immaculate with everything you need for a short or long stay . The Hot Tub was just perfect after along walk , also the bottles of bubbly were a welcome touch too . The owner Debbie is so friendly she has great knowledge of the area and is the perfect host . Wish we could have stayed longer . Thank you Debbie , we will see you again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Hi
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always nice to hear people have enjoyed their stay at with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Lincoln Retreat in the future.
Best wishes
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing