We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Lincoln Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lincoln Lodge
Plenty of free parking at Lincoln Lodge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lincoln Lodge
Plenty of free parking at Lincoln Lodge.
Enjoy complementary bubbly along with tea and coffee
Lincoln Lodge can inter connect with Lincoln House for larger guest parties.
The 8 ft Caesar bed in Lincoln lodge is an experience not to be missed
Morning coffee on the balcony, enjoying the view
The spacious bathroom
Complementary toiletries
Separate walk in shower and guest robes
The hot tub at Lincoln Retreat
Lincoln retreat with views of Lincoln Cathedral.
Pig Lane leading to Lincoln Retreat - Lincoln Lodge
Aerial shot of Lincoln Retreat
Boultham Mere bird sanctuary is only a couple of minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Msbumbleb...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow what can I say, hidden gem! Felt like I was at a secret hideaway, so peaceful and relaxing, just what I needed. Stayed with a group of friends and had a great time. Very luxurious accommodation, we had the house and the lodge as can be rented together and are adjoined for larger groups. Both have large bathrooms, kitchens, lounges and 2 bedrooms. I was very lucky and had a ceaser size bed!!!! Never heard of it but huge!!!! Debbie the owner and her team had catered for every need and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be going back, but will book for longer, slept so well after a lovely soak in the hot tub! 10 out of 10!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your great review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming back to Lincoln retreat in the future.
Best wishes
Keiron
Lincoln retreat manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexwhite1...
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an idyllic place! Everything was just perfect. The trip down the track was exciting! The lodge was beautiful, it has the biggest bed I've ever seen! Clean, comfortable, welcoming. It felt like home. Hot tub? Perfect! The owner Debbie? Couldn't be more helpful or lovely. Give any of the lovely accommodations she has a try, they're all beautiful! I'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Wow what a fantastic review.
Thank you so much, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Lincoln retreat. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Take care
Best wishes
Debbie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
manchester
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a lovely surprising place. Really helpful owner directs you down a mile long bumpy track - an adventure in itself -to curious quirky luxurious accommodation where everything has been done to make guests feel special. Close to the City, but secluded and quite special. We were only able to stay one night but would recommend it to anyone who wants to be very well looked after. Contains the largest bed we have ever seen & there is a hot tub as well...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to meet such nice guests. Thank you for staying with us, we all look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Very best wishes, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Hi
Thank you for staying with us at Lincoln retreat and for taking the time to write a review. We are so please you enjoyed your vacation with you little one, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Take care Debbie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rossegrah...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic time here with a couple of friends. Drive up, let yourself in with the provided security code. Bottle of Fizz waiting on arrival is a fine touch. Owner is lovely. The lodge is very accommodating and the hot tub is really relaxing.

Only a couple of negatives (but please bare in mind we've still given a 5* rating so these are purely minor niggles)

The hot tub could do with some blinds to prevent the gusting winds from freezing you to the bone when getting out. And we couldn't figure out the oven as the symbols had all warn off. But the owner was straight over to sort the issue out!

The master bed is incredible (imagine 2 king size beds stuck together.)

On the smaller beds you can feel every spring and it hurts your knees after a while.

If you are looking for a place to stop locally, look nowhere else. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We will look into the points you have raised.
Kind regards
Lincoln retreat team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyasmit...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic lodge, owner (Debbie) so helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family and dog stayed between Christmas and New Year. Fizz waiting on arrival (lovely touch). Lodge wonderful and tasteful. Bed absolutely huge! Hot tub amazing. Fantastic walks. Highly recommend this retreat. Debbie was such a lovely host. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Hello
Thank you for writing a great review. We are all so pleases you enjoyed your stay at Lincoln retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Debbie :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Hi
It is always nice to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay at Lincoln retreat.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Debbie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing