We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It has it all”
other travelers have booked this property
Wayside is a beautiful Victorian home in a quiet rural setting ,15 minutes from Lincoln City centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wayside is a beautiful Victorian home in a quiet rural setting ,15 minutes from Lincoln City centre
Wayside welcomes both groups of friends and families . I will personally greet you on your arrival Private gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Wayside is a beautiful Victorian home in a quiet rural setting ,15 minutes from Lincoln City centre
Wayside welcomes both groups of friends and families . I will personally greet you on your arrival
Private gardens
Pretty cottage garden with patio
Relax with a drink on the patio
Free parking available for two cars on the drive  by the garage next to the house.
Just step outside for a countryside walk
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Try some of my homemade jams and chutneys during your stay or take a jar home as a souvenir
The utility room has a washing machine for guests to  use
The elegant dining room is great for breakfast and evening meals
Enjoy a bit of peace and quiet in the lounge
A great room to relax in
Cosy up in front of the fire in the lounge
The orangery is a great place to chill out whilst watching a movie on the large screen TV
The master bedroom with comfortable king size bed
Plenty of towels are provided for all guests
Beautiful chandeliers throughout the house compliment the period features
The second bedroom, airy and spacious
Sit at the desk and take advantage of the complimentary stationary
Admire the original cast iron fireplaces in the upstairs rooms
Luxurious Victorian bathroom, with cast iron  bath
Enjoy the complimentary toiletries
Downstairs, the third bedroom has a comfortable double  sofa bed with an en suite shower room
En suite shower room for downstairs bathroom. Ideal for those who have difficulty  with stairs
Families are always welcome at Wayside We have 2 travel cots and  2 single children beds available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicRavo
Caistor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It has it all”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely rural location just outside of Lincoln. Ideal for the city visitor. The house itself was immaculate. Jude, the host had thought of everything & the house was stocked with enough to get your break off to a comfortable & chilled start.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & style of the property inside & out
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Nic and his friends were a great bunch of guys , were very friendly and keen to have a good time together enjoying time in the house and out on the town in Lincoln . I would be pleased to welcome them back anytime and hope they bring their families with them soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing place to stay ”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in this property at the weekend couldn't have wished for anything nicer. The welcome we received from the owner was so welcoming and friendly. The property it's self was stunning and attention to detail was amazing stayed in alot of properties up and down the country but this was the best by far absolutely fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thanks for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay , it's lovely to hear your comments about my property and meeting guests like you is why I love my holiday letting business . I hope you will visit us again soon

Jude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leanne g
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Holiday Home”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed her with our two small children and another family who also had two small children too. It was perfect for both the families needs. Jude the owner has thought of everything we could have possibly needed. The children enjoyed using the front garden to play in. We spent the day in Lincoln Castle and Cathedral. The ticket we bought lasts for 6 months. The castle is worth a trip, our kids loved it. We loved the property that much we are going back again August with the kids.
Thanks Jude

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is beautiful
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thanks Leanne for you review ,I'm so pleased you all had a good time at Wayside and enjoyed the sights of Lincoln . Will look forward to seeing you and the little ones in August .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host's attention to detail i.e. slippers and local produce provided.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us , you were lovely guests and I look forward to seeing you again in September
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taylluca
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself, my partner and son stayed here for my birthday and visited friends in Lincoln during the day. The house is beautiful and there is nothing they haven't thought of to make your stay just perfect. Its location is very quiet and private and a short taxi ride to Steep Hill which was only £8 each way! From now on we would always try to book here for another visit to Lincoln rather than stay in a Hotel. Thank you so much Jude we loved it and will be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house and its tasteful furniture and luxury, the under floor heating
Liked least: There is nothing I can comment on
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Thanks Lucy and Darren for your positive review , I'm so pleased you enjoyed your birthday weekend in Lincoln and found everything that you expected in Wayside . It's great to get such great feedback from such lovely guests . Hope to see you all again soon

Jude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRobi...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Value, location, property”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We recently stayed here, and had the best time.
Not only had Jude gone out of her way to make us feel comfortable, she had thought of everything from the outset. There is a file with info on local activities / taxis / useful phone numbers, there was also a mini bar for when the boys arrived. All absolutely reasonably priced-and an honesty box to pay for the beers we had on arrival. And don't think "mini bar prices" a bottle of wine was £6.
the property was immaculate, and Jude had left baskets of toiletries - which came in handy as Mark forget his shower Gel!
Amazing value, amazing property' the photos do not do this place justice.
We will be back in the summer - if you'll have us!

Thanks,

Laura

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thanks Laura, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay .You were great guests and of course we would love to host you again in the summer .

Thanks for such a positive review it's great to get your feedback
Jude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing