We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creston Villa Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

From the warm greeting, pot of tea and home made cake on our arrival, to the spotless beautifully appointed room with space to swing the cat (Oh, why did I leave it at home!) to the top quality breakfasts, every moment was a delight. Anna and Iain have perfected the art of making you feel at home without overpowering you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
153
492
88
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Second time I have stayed here , and Iain and Anna are very welcoming.
Excellent value for money , very clean and comfortable and rooms a good size.
All facilities in room that you require.
You can bring back a takeaway and use the breakfast room with all cutlery etc you need.
Beer wine fridge if you fancy a tipple.
Has not got fitness or swimming pool could not remove my rating sorry ignore.

Room Tip: Both the rooms I have stayed in have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for 1 night and found everything to be lovely. The guest house is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and also very restful. Great breakfast with lots of choice. We hope to return on a future occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I checked out for the last time this morning after staying 3/4/5 nights a week since January 2014
there are not enough words to praise this b and b and it's lovely owners Anna and Iain from the individually themed rooms the fantastic choice of breakfast to the comedy routine every morning that sets you up for the day.
Nothing is too much trouble it really is home from home, you can cook your tea, make a brew, scoff Anna's lovely homemade cakes, do your washing your ironing have a gab or just have some peace and quiet.
who could ask for more!!!
Don't stay anywhere else in Lincoln unless Creston Villa is fully booked!!!!

Room Tip: If a twin Garden Room is so peaceful if a double Priory the shower is fantastic if you prefer a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked to stay just a few hours before we arrived and everything was wonderful. We have an 8 month old baby and Anna and Iain provided a cot, a baby monitor, a high chair and let us use a bath which was connected to a different room from the one we had. The welcome we received was second to none. The bedroom was spotless and the guest lounge was perfect for us to use when our baby was sleeping. We would unreservedly recommend this B&B and will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

In investigating our trip I noticed that the Creston Villa Guest House is the top rated hotel in Lincoln. Having stayed there for three days, we know why. From the fantastic welcome in the car park from Ian, to the comfortable room and superb breakfast the Guest House lived up to its reputation. I have traveled extensively over the years and Ian's poached eggs are the best I have ever tasted. Creston is a comfortable 20 minute walk from the centre of Lincoln and very well situated.

Room Tip: If you take the Attic Room, please remember you bathroom is next door and not en-suite. Try to get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Once again a lovely night at Creston Villa. We stayed in the Attic room for the 2nd time and we love it. Spotlessly clean and a lovely comfy bed, also not too noisy as it is on the 2nd floor, and that main road is very busy! Breakfast was great and Iain and Anna were charming and amusing hosts. If staying in Lincoln again this would definitely be our 1st choice.

Room Tip: The attic room, lovely view over the park but high up so not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diddsRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.4 mi away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#6 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cathedral View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing