We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for 1 night and found everything to be lovely. The guest house is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and also very restful. Great breakfast with lots of choice. We hope to return on a future occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

I checked out for the last time this morning after staying 3/4/5 nights a week since January 2014
there are not enough words to praise this b and b and it's lovely owners Anna and Iain from the individually themed rooms the fantastic choice of breakfast to the comedy routine every morning that sets you up for the day.
Nothing is too much trouble it really is home from home, you can cook your tea, make a brew, scoff Anna's lovely homemade cakes, do your washing your ironing have a gab or just have some peace and quiet.
who could ask for more!!!
Don't stay anywhere else in Lincoln unless Creston Villa is fully booked!!!!

Room Tip: If a twin Garden Room is so peaceful if a double Priory the shower is fantastic if you prefer a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked to stay just a few hours before we arrived and everything was wonderful. We have an 8 month old baby and Anna and Iain provided a cot, a baby monitor, a high chair and let us use a bath which was connected to a different room from the one we had. The welcome we received was second to none. The bedroom was spotless and the guest lounge was perfect for us to use when our baby was sleeping. We would unreservedly recommend this B&B and will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

In investigating our trip I noticed that the Creston Villa Guest House is the top rated hotel in Lincoln. Having stayed there for three days, we know why. From the fantastic welcome in the car park from Ian, to the comfortable room and superb breakfast the Guest House lived up to its reputation. I have traveled extensively over the years and Ian's poached eggs are the best I have ever tasted. Creston is a comfortable 20 minute walk from the centre of Lincoln and very well situated.

Room Tip: If you take the Attic Room, please remember you bathroom is next door and not en-suite. Try to get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Once again a lovely night at Creston Villa. We stayed in the Attic room for the 2nd time and we love it. Spotlessly clean and a lovely comfy bed, also not too noisy as it is on the 2nd floor, and that main road is very busy! Breakfast was great and Iain and Anna were charming and amusing hosts. If staying in Lincoln again this would definitely be our 1st choice.

Room Tip: The attic room, lovely view over the park but high up so not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddsRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked this B&B sight unseen and were delighted with the place. Iain brought our car through the narrow passage way, assisted with our luggage, made us feel most welcome. The rooms were comfortable and well furnished and equipped. The dining room was available as a guest lounge for writing postcards and diaries, planning the next days events with the added touch of sweets and soft drinks provided. The honour bar for beer and wine was unique. The breakfast was great and our hosts were most friendly and hospitable. We definitely would recommend the Creston Villa.

Room Tip: Nothing to add. The 2 rooms we occupied were just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful stay. The Pine Room was perfect for us, spacious and well appointed. Anna and Iain are lovely hosts, full of life and ready for a chat. This is much nicer than and hotel you can stay on, it's like visiting old friends. The Villa is a short walk from town and then a tad further on you will find the Cathedral, well worth a look. Great breakfasts and loads of extras to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,867 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
767 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
373 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#3 of 51 in Lincoln
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $96 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing