We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creston Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our first stay at Creston Villa and it didn't disappoint. Iain and Anna were the perfect hosts making us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The guest house was spotlessly clean and our room was very comfortable. It was so nice to get back from a long day shopping at the market to be greeted by mulled wine, Christmas cake, stollen and mince pies. Iain's fantastic breakfast set us up for the day and is not to be missed. Nothing was too much trouble for Anna and Iain who genuinely enjoyed looking after us and the other guests. We had a terrific weekend and will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobwebHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
158
504
88
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have commented on Creston Villa on previous occasions and all have been excellent.
It is difficult to improve on excellent but Anna and Iain just have.
From the warm greeting we received when we arrived to the brilliant breakfasts and spotlessly clean rooms the whole experience is absolutely fantastic.
Will we be back ? you bet we will, in fact we have booked already !
We regard Anna and Iain as part of our family, they are always warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Any room you pick will be ok you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed before, for the Christmas Market,that's why we were really pleased to return this year. Truly a warm and attentive welcome,nothing too much trouble, and because it was the Christmas Market, mulled wine, Christmas cake,mince pies, Stollen,were awaiting us on our return. Such a wide choice of quality items for breakfast, cooked and timed for your arrival for breakfast. Pristine beautiful rooms, with every little thing thought of.Bowls of chocolates for guests to help themselves, magazines, newspapers.....I could go on. Anna and Iain,care about their guests,and it shows. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fressingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A truly excellent B&B. Iain and Anna were so welcoming and friendly - it was just like a "home from home". Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfasts were cooked to perfection.100% recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickCant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I can only say you beat the competition hands down.
Friendly, homely,and so welcoming.
Scoring should be 10 star not 5 star.
Ian's breakfast was fantastic, and thanks for working around my early starts.
I will be back in Lincoln in February, I only hope you can fit me in.
Keep up the great work,
Your Sincerely
Dave Watson (KAD)

Room Tip: Book early, regulars and repeat business is very apparent here people know a good thing when they fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton on sea
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

From the minute you walk in, such a warm welcome, rooms are beautiful, we stayed in the pine room and everything about it was stunning, wish we could have stayed longer, beats any guest house we've ever stayed in, location is spot on, food is great, fab choice for breakfast, real home from home and hosts are so lovely, we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Creston Villa last june. Wonderful breakfast in cosy Lincoln (for us, we never heard of this town before :-)). Homemade coffee cakes when we returned from a day out were a nice surprise. Heart of Lincoln is a 15minute walk away, perfect with the nice weather we had. Thanks Anna & Iain for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildeJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cathedral View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Villa Guest House

Property: Creston Villa Guest House
Address: 27 St. Catherines, Lincoln LN5 8LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Creston Villa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston Villa has the highest rating of all the guest accommodations in Lincolnshire that are classified as ‘Guest House’. Our Five Star Gold Award rating means that guests will experience a level of service and quality of accommodation second to none. Anna and Iain believe in the old fashioned values of courtesy and consideration. We invite you to make Creston Villa Guest House your B&B accommodation of choice for your next visit to Lincoln. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston Villa Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing