We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lincoln Visit”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Marine Walk

View over the marina from the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Marina views
Comfortable lounge
twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila T
1 review
“Lincoln Visit”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous family get together at Burton Waters, a fabulous marina location located close to all the wonderful things that Lincoln has to offer. Wonderful apartment fully equipped with everything you could need. The flat was spotless and local people were welcoming and friendly. Very easy booking and access arrangements. We would love to return and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fab_At_Fi...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house, nicely decorated and well equipped. Very relaxing with view over the marina. Easy to get into Lincoln by taxi (£7.50 to the cathedral). Lynn very kindly told us the A57 was closed in the morning of our departure for the Lincoln marathon and said we were welcome to stay on until later. Generous and unexpected welcome pack of wine and crisps very much appreciated thankyou. Would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D
1 review
“Lovely !”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely accommodation with great views, perfect place to stay for daughters graduation from Lincoln uni. Wish we could have stayed longer but will definitely come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andbag_70
Verona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“super!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Couldn't have asked for more. Everything was excellent. Clean, lovely views over the marina, spacious and really well kept. Lynn even left us on our arrival a welcome gift we really appreciated. I will surely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joan w
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very nice property and very nicely situated on the marina it was nice to sit out on the balcony in the morning wit a cup of coffee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesx-p
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay and, safe to say, we'll definitely return. Great location, beautiful house. Very quiet area but with bars/restaurants 2 minutes away and in easy reach of Lincoln.(laguna verde was fab). We hired bikes on site and cycled into Lincoln along the tow path.. (Took us half an hour). Bus stop also on site which we didn't use but handy.
The house was clean/tidy and had everything we needed.A bottle of wine and crisps were left for us by the owner (thank you). A deli just below the house sells milk and is open from 8am-handy for morning coffee/breakfast rolls etc.
All in all, we had a great time exploring Lincoln. Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing