We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Piglet Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SuffolkFr...
suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Great Cottage”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Piglet Cottage was all we wanted. A warm welcome from Simon the owner, the best of everything in the cottage, we were welcomed with wine and a host of goodies to make us feel at home. The cottage is located in a very nice and secure garden setting. Lincoln was a short journey that was easy for us to get into and back from town. We also found it easy to get to York and other places from the cottage. A good location as it is not to busy with traffic around its location and a good starting point. We are looking forward to a return visit soon.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudithWal...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect Piglet!”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely place to stay. It's a while since we stayed but I've just joined Trip Advisor and as a recent rental owner asked me to write a review so I wanted to write one for a stay we had here about 18 months ago.
The cottage has been renovated to a high standard with everything you need for the perfect getaway. Piglet is in a great location for exploring the area. We were attending a wedding nearby and after a very long, busy day, it was great to come back and relax. We spent the following day just lolling around the cottage because it was so lovely and comfy. We didn't want to leave.
We haven't been back to this area since but if and when we do, Piglet Cottage will be my first choice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for your review we do try to ensure that we keep up the quality of the property and endeavour to improve when possible.We work hard to keep the gold award and pleased that it met your exacting requirements and look forward to seeing you in the future if you are visiting Lincolnshire
Regards Simon and Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendybrow...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, fantastic location”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Piglet Cottage is beautifully decorated with every home comfort you could imagine. We spent our New Year in this little "peace" of idyllic heaven and would recommend this to anyone. The location is great for Lincoln and the Castle is a must, as well as popping to Nottingham for a spot of shopping. We went to Southwell races on New Year's Day and this is a great family day out. We can't wait to go back

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thank you, see you again.
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevordaw...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located close to Lincoln, Piglet Cottage was also near to the Lincoln showground where I attended the Christmas Food and Craft Show. The cottage is furnished to a very high standard. I could find nothing negative about the cottage. I stay in Lincolnshire on a regular basis in self catering accommodation and this is just perfect. Hopefully I will be staying again in the near future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage726...
1 review
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We received a really nice welcome felt at home straight away, the accommodation was spotless and a very high standard for a very reasonable price.The location is very good for traveling to a lot of different places to visit via car and some nice walks in the area for our dog who was made as welcome as ourselves. Would like to return in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahgF64...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect getaway!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the cottage for a 2 night weekend break for my partners birthday and to visit family in lincoln. The cottage is stunning warm and cosy absolutely perfect had everything you need plus a bbq bed was very comfy as were the sofas ! very clean . and a 15 min drive to lincoln. loved our stay and will defiantly be back thank you xxxx

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.