We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Piglet Cottage

Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Piglet Cottage Grounds with private parking. Lincoln Cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Piglet Cottage Grounds with private parking.
Lincoln Cathedral
Master King size bed with ensuite and changing area.
Covered Verandah / Patio area for alfresco evenings,
Kitchen Living Area
Ample Private Parking
Living room
Bedroom
Kitchen / living area
The Straight Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
Castle square
Castle square
Lincoln Cathedral
Lincoln Cathedral taken from Lincoln Castle
Barn and Piglet Cottage grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahgF64...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect getaway!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the cottage for a 2 night weekend break for my partners birthday and to visit family in lincoln. The cottage is stunning warm and cosy absolutely perfect had everything you need plus a bbq bed was very comfy as were the sofas ! very clean . and a 15 min drive to lincoln. loved our stay and will defiantly be back thank you xxxx

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tartanalD...
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay cottage was above expectations”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

1st time of staying in this cottage and was certainly not disappointed,we have stayed at barn cottage 3 times now and never been disappointed.piglet cottage was perfect my daughter and her family a large bedroom with shower room off the bedroom and a stunning living area with a bed settee which was perfect for the girls.the cottage is beautifully decorated,very clean a perfect weekend break,will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Great ! Thank you for the review and hopefully we will see you again next year for the 4th time.
Regards,
Simon & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Nettleham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I liked the fact that the cottage was within a secure gated area. The cottage was so clean and tastefully decorated, it was a real pleasure to stay there. Doddington Hall was a few minutes drive away and we also enjoyed walks through the local countryside.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thankyou and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Piglet cottage is a lovely, spacious 1 bedroom cottage that had everything we could have needed and more. It is very clean and the bed is very comfy. We really enjoyed our 3 nights and will definitely book again!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had two lovely days in piglet cottage, everything I expected and more. I would definitely recommend and would come back. Simon was very helpful too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
birthdayt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place with lovely neighbours”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Extremely comfortable, very good facilities and a pleasure to meet their wonderful neighbour. (Sorry Tripadvisor I'm not writing 100 characters as you insist!)

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing