We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb House, Wonderful Location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Welcome to No 2 Wordsworth St! Nestling below the cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Welcome to No 2 Wordsworth St!
Nestling below the cathedral
Lounge seats
Light first floor lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Beautiful cobbled Wordsworth St
Rear sunny patio.
Master bedroom
View from rear bedroom window.
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen.
Kitchen
Single bedroom or second sitting area to patio.
Double bedroom, third floor.
The view from upstairs
View from lounge window.
A stones throw from famous Steep Hill.
The Castle square, a couple of minutes stroll.
Lincoln Cathedral.
25 Steps to Steep Hill.
Double bedroom, third floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveBush
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb House, Wonderful Location.”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here with friends just before christmas and thought that house was excelent.

There are two nice, large double bedrooms and although we shared a bathroom, the bathroom itself was very nice.

Having a sitting room and a dining room in addition to the spare children's room made for a spacious stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Thank you Dave - so glad you had a nice stay. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house, amazing location”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We took a pre Christmas break in this lovely Lincoln townhouse and were thoroughly impressed with both the property and the location. The owner has taken great care in making her guests feel very much at home here - even down to filling the pantry with teas and kitchen essentials. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and the Egyptian cotton bedlinen was a dream to sleep in. The ice maker in the huge American style fridge freezer helped enormously with the gin and tonic making! The WIFI throughout the house was top notch and she provided an HDMI cable into the big flat screen TV so that we could run Netflix and Sky from our laptop. The house is situated right at the top of Steep Hill, next to the Cathedral, Castle and the Bailgate. It really is steps away from all the great little bars, shops and restaurants and I am pleased to report that we didn't need to use the car once - what a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: The walk up Steep Hill - the fifth time!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyWood...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in a beautiful city”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful townhouse with mother-in-law and my 85-year-old father and it was excellent. Joy, the owner, responded quickly to all our queries and was incredibly helpful. The accommodation is lovely and very well cared for. However, for us the best thing about the property was its location. It's right in the heart of the city and you couldn't be much closer to the cathedral and castle if you tried. Going out in the evening was a joy because no one had to drive and yet we ate at a different restaurant every night. None of us had ever been to Lincoln before and would strongly recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What an exquisite find!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Five Star luxury from start to finish.
Wordworth Street is a perfect central location with everything you could possibly want in the house. It is a beautiful, comfortable, exquisitely furnished townhouse and we felt at home as soon as we walked through the door.
I would definitely stay there again and its such a good base to explore Lincoln with shops, restaurants, bars, galleries and walks so close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing lacking in the house
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing