We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Jocasta's

Jocasta's
Ranked #53 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $84
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Branston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Been to this place coupe of time, my whole experince Been faboules, food is always Excellent, staff are very helpful, Good night out! Beautyfull decoration! I will be coming back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, April 23, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you at Jocasta's in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    6
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb wedding venue”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Have just been to my brother in laws wedding on 10th January. The setting is lovely and the inside of the marquee is stunning. You would never know you were in a marquee. The food and staff were amazing. I would thoroughly recommend this as a wedding venue.

Helpful?
2 Thank Iron0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we are really pleased you like our venue, setting and food.
I will pass on your kind comments to the Chef and the rest of my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruislip, england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas party”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We held our Christmas Party here for the second time in 3 years and cannot praise the venue and staff enough.
The food was excellent (hard to please 45 people but Jocasta's managed too!) and the drinks were reasonably priced. The venue decor was really Christmassy and the DJ played good music throughout the night.
The cost (£32.95) was spot on and good value for what was provided on the night. The menu contained 5 or 6 different options per course compared with many other venues basic meat/fish/veggie options.
Massive thank you to Jenny for her patience with our ever changing numbers and a big well done to the guys who worked the night of the 12th Dec 13. Happy New Year!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghunteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Many thanks for the kind comments Mr.H they will be passed on to the rest of the team. Our whole team get a good boost when they get positive feed back on Tripadvisor. Glad the night was to your liking along with the food. Our 2014 Christmas menu is now available on the website. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Christmas party”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We held our office Christmas party here for the second year ... The venue is lovely and the marquee looks really Christmassy it feels very welcoming ....
The food was amazing and the service was great on time no waiting between courses and all lovely fresh home cooked warm food ...
The music was really good and the dj was great .
All in all a first class night definitely going again next year ....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Our 2014 Christmas menu is now available just have a look at our web site.
I will pass your comments on to Chef and the rest of the team, many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had our works christmas party at jocastas on 14 December 2013 and a what a fabulous evening. The venue is fabulous and the food absolutely beautiful. There were almost 400 guest on the evening and the food came out with precision timing and hot. Not only was the food fantastically presented but it was devine, tasted beautiful. The details to table setting is first class and the attention to detail in the whole decoration of the marquee is also first class. We cannot praise everything about the whole evening enough. Thank you to Jenny and all the staff for your welcome and fab hosting.
We have been to Jocastas several times and it is always first class.
New Year's Eve is equally as fantastic all round.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your Christmas party on the 14th December.
Serving 400 people a 4 course meal in 2.5 hours can be challenging and timings are important.
I am really glad that you enjoyed not only the food but the whole evening.
I will pass on your comments to the whole of my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jocasta's also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Jocasta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing