We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jocasta's

Jocasta's
Ranked #48 of 448 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $84
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We had Jocasta for our off site wedding in June this year 2013 at our home.
We visited Jocasta in October last year to book our reception which we were having at home.
We met Steve and Jenny who listened to our requirements and the immediately made us feel we were in good hands.. We had the taster meal a few weeks before the wedding and made our choices together feeling confident it would be amazing on the day!!!
A week before the marquee was put up.. We were consulted every step of the way .. Everyone was so helpful and professional.. On the day itself from start to finish it was magical... Jenny our wedding co- ordinator took charge .. Our guests commented on the standard of food and service .. And said it was the best wedding they had ever been to.. Can't argue with that!!!
Thank you so much Jocasta ..
Penny and Andy Cain

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penelocious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Sorry for the late response to your kind comments. I will pass them on to all involved and the rest of our team including David, John and the rest of the marquee team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    6
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Wedding 24th August 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had our whole day at Jocasta's and it was simply perfect. We have had nothing but compliments and positive comments from friends and family. It was everything we could have hoped for and more, Helen, Jenny and the whole team helped us to plan everything from the beginning and were even able to change things on the day which we were really pleased about.The food was just excellent, and the evening buffet was of equal high quality. The bar and waiting staff were brilliant, as was the DJ- he was fantastic at accommodating our 'alternative' wedding music! Helen was brilliant throughout the day and really helped to make our day perfect. Even though it wasn't a great day for photos, they still look stunning, which just shows how perfect it is as a wedding venue. We can't thank Helen, Jenny and all the team enough for enabling us to have a perfect wedding day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
It makes our Job worthwhile and pleasurable when receiving lovely feedback, thanks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent wedding venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day. Helen and Jenny were amazing and so helpful and such lovely people. The venue was perfect and well the food was spot on. All our guests said how delicious it was and such good portions. I would definitely recommend this venue. X

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeAbbieCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, Owner at Jocasta's, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for your great comments, I will pass them on to Helen & Jenny and the rest of the team, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding Day 15th Sept 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our wedding day was perfect from start to finish. A huge thanks to Helen, Jenny and all the staff involved in our day. We had a beautiful ceremony in the marquee followed by a reception in the restaurant. The meal was delicious, very generous portions and the service was excellent.
Jocastas could not have been anymore helpful in organising our day, it was completely stress free and enjoyable planning all the way through. All of our requests were met and more. They also gave us plenty of great idea's to add to our day. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day as much as we did and were nothing but complimentary on the food, service and setting. The weather was quite wet and windy, however this did not have any negative impact on our day whatsoever, we had most of our photos in the marquee and they are fantastic. The setting being surrounded by the lakes is simply beautiful and tranquil. An idyllic venue for a wedding! Thanks again Jocastas, we look forward to sharing our photos with you very soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

A really big thank you to Jocasta's for our wonderful wedding day on 31.08.13. The whole event from start to finish ran perfectly and it was all we had hoped it would be for our special day! So many of our guests have given us such lovely feedback on all aspects of the day. Special thanks to Jenny our event manager and her team, who handled all the arrangements in a freindly and professional manner at all times. We would certainly recommend Jocasta's to anyone looking for an excellent all round venue for their wedding!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jocasta's also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Jocasta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing