We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints!”

Thailand Number One
Ranked #14 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I try to eat here every time we are in Lincoln, and each time we return, we forget how good the food is. Always fresh, always piping hot. The staff a quite pleasant as well. We have ventured to other Thai restaurants, but none of them come close. The best Thai by far that we know. Five stars from us!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sim1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    191
    72
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

As you would expect with a Thai restaurant - good food, plentiful portions and service with a smile!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heysham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“returned visit just as good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just returned from Lincoln ,whilst there we went to Thailand number 1 .The food was exellent and as good as I remembered from our previous visit .We had one of their banquets which I can recommend .Nothing to much trouble and we had a very enjoyable evening

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The food was nice and there is a wide range of options on the menu. Drinks were quite pricey but that's not unusual. Food arrived promptly and the service was good. Restaurant is quite compact and tables close together, chairs quite uncomfortable and I'm a normal size.

I will probably return here at some point but won't be rushing back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCompleteBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thai the other one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

we had an enjoyable evening but that was the company not the restaurant.

they have too many people in too close to one another.

expensive spicy take away chinese for twice the money.

we were rush for second seating.

one review mentions romantic not on a friday or saturday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnReid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailand Number One also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Thailand Number One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing