We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lincoln
Post
Inbox
Search

“Mediocre”

Pennells Garden Centre Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 569 Restaurants in Lincoln
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked for a cheese n pickle toastie at 3.10 pm (you can order up until 3.30pm). First thing the person serving did was check her watch.There always seems a problem to serve in here. Oh yippee. When it arrived I was underwhelmed. A hard tasteless toastie yippee just what I wanted. Broken teeth for lunch.
I think ill pass on eating here. Its just not worth it

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 282joanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Called into Cleethorpes Pennels for breakfast and as usual could not fault the quality or service the young ladies preparing and serving were very efficient and professional.
The food is cooked and served Astra good temperature very tasty and superb value I tried the lunch menu last week and could not fault it.
Highly recommended the restaurant .

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank fpmkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic service, couldn't fault it.
Vegetarian lasagna is perfect.
Will definitely visit in the near future again

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Thefoodyinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Disappointingly poor. Overstretched inexperienced staff meant missing elements to the afternoon tea and a lack of attention to detail. Horseradish’ missing from beef sandwich, forgotten crisps and mould on a strawberry. No clear menu so could not question what was missing. It was only later seeing another couple provided with crisps and looking on line we were aware. Crockery, linen were lovely however having been here previously for afternoon tea I’d give it a miss in the future and go else where.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelcann54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful display, this place has everything . I borrowed a wheel chair for the first ever time to push my mum , pennells you made it a joy , lovely wide walk ways , plenty of turning space all was accessible to us both . Visited your lovely restaurant , how refreshing was this , yes long que but so well organised everything was running so smoothly waiting was not an issue all staff working as a great team . Seating a joy , we sat in the area especially reserved for disabled visitors , I wish all large restaurants would take on board this very well thought out area . Truly enjoyed my visit , first time user of a wheel chair and I thank you for making it so very easy . Well done to you all , see profit and customer comfort can go hand in hand

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank peabody50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennells Garden Centre Restaurant also viewed

Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Pennells Garden Centre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing